We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Old Posthouse

Double Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double Bedroom
Kitchen Diner Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Double Bedroom
Kitchen Diner
Twin Bedroom
St Llawddog Church Cilgerran
Cilgerran Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cilgerran, Cardigan, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Delyth W
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely, spacious apartment in the heart of the village. Everything you need for your stay is there, even a good selection of toys and jigsaws to keep the little ones entertained! Very clean and comfortable. Shop and post office downstairs is also lovely - sells local produce and fresh bread. Nothing too much trouble for the owners, Richard an Nia - thank you. Only problem - we couldn't stay for longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you Delyth for your kind words. Thank you for looking after our apartment. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulS9999
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a lovely week's stay visiting our son and his girlfriend who live in Cardigan. They cycled over most days and also stayed a few nights. We cooked meals together in the well equipped kitchen. We had a picnic and barbecue by the river a couple of minutes away, enjoyed a great meal and drinks at the Cardiff Arms, walked along the Teifi gorge to the wildlife centre. Thank you so much for providing just the right flat for us, beautifully presented, comfy and clean. The people in the shop downstairs were friendly and helpful. The weather was glorious too. When visiting again we wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
"Thank you very much, glad you enjoyed your stay"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William B
1 review
“Everything youd ever want for a little break, wish I could have stayed longer.”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Excellent positioning, flat had everything you could possibly need. Enjoyable break, wish I could have stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind words.
Glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location , comfort of apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing