We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/29
Expedia.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Hotels.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
PricelineUS$91
Agoda.comUS$91
ZenHotels.comUS$267
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 681)
Filter reviews
3 681 results
Traveller rating
2 624
720
205
77
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 624
720
205
77
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant ocean room grand deluxe room elements restaurant main pool andaman sea grand ocean kids club infinity pool beach road vero restaurant brett wilson breakfast buffet lobby area sea view the general manager massage places
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 848 - 1 853 of 3 681 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2015

My wife and I are half way through our weeks holiday in Phuket, staying at the Pullman - which is superb.
Positives -
- The staff are fantastic from being welcomed on arrival (it was 10 am our suite wasn't ready so we were upgraded), to the pool, concierge and cleaning. Very friendly and keen to help.
- The location overlooking the coast line is beautiful and quiet. It's very scenic with beautiful sunsets and watching a storm approach from the horizon yesterday was just surreal. It's very different to other touristy parts of Phuket and misses the rowdy drunken yobbo's.
- Breakfast (inc) is beautiful with a variety of Asian, Western and European items. So many types of fresh fruit I couldn't name them all.
- The suite is spacious, modern, comfortable king bed, lovely balcony
- Happy hour drinks are one for one with a net effect of reasonable value
- Short walk to the beach and local town that has several restaurants serving local Thai meals at reasonable prices.
Negatives-
This beautiful location is on the side of a hill and the rooms are very spread out as such 'buggies' are the primary means of getting around. Walking is ok but there is no walking track from rooms to the dining areas and pool etc and it is quite steep. I have knees that can be vulnerable (after years of abuse- football etc), so we relied on the buggy. Sometimes short waits were required but I also felt somewhat uncomfortable where if there was a suitable walking path we would have been keener to maintain our independence and walk having said all this, the buggies are effective and the drivers obliging.
- Thai buffet dinner last night was only so so. Plenty to choice from but all was cold and I thought quite expensive. Meals we'd had locally were as tasty for a quarter of the price AND everything here is charged at 10% service charge AND 7% GST, unlike local restaurants. To be fair, when staff collected my plate I mentioned the reason I had not eaten all of it was due to it not being hot and I was then approached by three different supervisors offering apologies.
- It's the Pullman, expect to pay a premium at the bar and restaurant.

Overall, this is a beautiful place, very tranquil, a great place to relax and spoil yourself without necessarily breaking the bank and enjoying Thai hospitality without the usual Phuket interferences!

Room tip: Ocean views
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Papalite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

First visit here on a scoopon deal. I was not disappointed, great service for our whole stay. Even got a upgrade, restaurants aren't that cheap but you get what you pay for. Fantastic food. sometimes slow at cleaning the room but on a whole a great place to unwind. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TerryH949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Pullman Phuket Acadia in April this year. The resort is beautiful and although it feels very private and isolated perched on the side of the hill overlook Nai Thon it is a short stroll to the beach and if not into walking there are shuttles to the beach or down to to main road. The room was beautiful the staff very welcoming and helpful and we truly enjoyed our stay but left a day early as I had urgent work and the wifi connection was not suitable to complete the work and the little assistance I received did not resolve the problem so went to a friends office to use their wifi in order to get it completed. I plan to stay again in a August but not for business.

Date of stay: April 2015
Thank 3004nicolem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2015

From the time we were guided to the day bed to complete our check-in in comfort to the time we were dropped back at the airport, we felt pampered, welcomed and relaxed. The resort is as beautiful as it appears in the photos, but the friendly, professional staff make the experience truly special.

We stayed for our anniversary and treated ourselves to a Grand Ocean Deluxe room. The walk to the room was challenging on particularly hot days, but you can always catch a resort shuttle. The views were worth it, as was the room itself. Plenty of room, excellent amenities including a coffee machine and good quality toiletries, very comfortable bed and a balcony to watch the spectacular sunsets or spend some quiet time in the early mornings with coffee and a book.

Both resort pools provide plenty of room to cool down and spectacular views if laying on the sunbeds is more your style than swimming laps. The cocktail bar is the perfect place to relax in the late afternoon with laid back music, 180 degree views of the beach and ocean and an Asian tapas-style menu to accompany the delicious cocktails.

Yoga, Pilate's and Tai Chi are all on offer, as well as the excellent resort spa. The therapists are all professional , friendly and experienced and a visit should definitely be part of your stay.

We were looking for a relaxing holiday and the Pullman Arcadia delivered in spades. If you're looking for nightlife or lots of daytime activities outside of the resort, this may not be the place for you. The resort is about 40 mins away from the action of Patong and the local shopping strip outside the resort has more massage salons than shops or restaurants, although there are certainly a few good options if you'd prefer not to eat at the resort every night.

Loved the Pullman Arcadia and can't recommend highly enough. Go!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank bflya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Excellent customer service from start to finish.

Relaxed and friendly staff

Clear on what they were offering and not phased by anything

Found the experience hugely relaxing

Seafood buffet on a Friday is totally worth the money - never seen anything like it!!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Rupert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews