We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
FindHotel
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
197
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
197
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub fantastic place beautiful room first class perfect stay feel at home log cabin local attractions fantastic break short break two night stay thank you so much added bonus bed and breakfast near future be booking again the perfect host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2021

This is my second time at the beech log cabin and I am returning in July because I enjoy it that much. It’s clean, warm, cosy, child friendly and the perfect place to escalate to with either your partner or family.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank connie822021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Had an amazing weekend away at The Steadings. The site is in hands of lovely new owners and they are FAB! So kind & nothing was a hassle to them at all!

Place was clean, spacious, hot tub fabulous and a really nice escape from home for a few days with friends. We were able to use their taxi service to nip to Kettlebridge Inn which I’d recommend too. Just a lovely place all round

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robyndf95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2021

We had booked to stay for 4 nights over Christmas however due to the current restrictions we unfortunately had to cut our time short and left Christmas afternoon to travel home. The two nights we had there was really amazing and chilled as usual, we absolutely love coming to the beech lodge everything is always perfect and there is nothing that isn’t there for you. Kirsty kept in contact with me prior to our stay to just keep us up to date on everything. As our stay was cut short we now have a few days to look forward to in March Kirsty sorted that out there and then for us. Couldn’t ask for a better place to go for a nice relaxing time away the kids just love it. Apologies for the late review.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Gemmalaylax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2020

Lockdown visit so things are far from "normal" just now, but Kirsty and Callum were fantastic hosts. Made sure everything was well prepared, gave us plenty of notice about the visit and were given the opportunity to treat it as a home from home.

Due to lockdown, one selfish benefit was that we had the place to ourselves!

Great for country dog walks (very dog friendly place) and Kirsty had some top recommendations in terms of local restaurants who delivered during our two night stay.

Games, tvs, kitchen were all top notch and the building itself is a gem. Stunning place and would definitely recommend to anyone considering a getaway!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank jasonbbarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2020

Had such a relaxing stay at the steadings Kirsty was so helpful and lovely to myself and my sister kirsty kept in contact with Myself prior To our stay to ensure everything was perfect and we knew everything we needed to. Nothing was too big or too little and the place was immaculate for arriving! Thank you so much kirsty and we will definitely be back x

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank atsiap905594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty Dodds , Owner at The Steadings & Beech Lodge Log Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely review it was so lovely to meet you and your sister, I am so glad you were able to relax and enjoy precious downtime.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon, stay safe, best wishes Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews