We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Clare de beer
Hout Bay, South Africa

Dissapointing

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jun 2017via mobile
Please don't be fooled by the pictures.. the "resort " is on a beach that's more of rocks than sand.
Not for swimming in!
Breakfast is ok...but other food is expensive!! Drinks are ridiculous..
Rooms are small..
The beds are.comfy, linen nice and clean.
Staff are not overly friendly!
I wouldn't not recommend a long stay here!
We were both very sick when.stayed here, no one really bothered to help
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
R 2 197
R 1 938
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 3 539
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Thai House Beach Resort
Tripadvisor
R 1 068
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Area
Tripadvisor
R 605
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 2 235
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 306
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 9 034
  • Expedia.com
    R 11 526
4.4 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 618
  • Algotels
4.1 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
The best boutique hotel in Koh Samui where guests enjoy panoramic views from every room.
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 454
  • Priceline
4.9 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 619
  • Hotels.com
4.5 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Maret
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
75
65
26
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
65
26
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately we did not have a great time here the rooms are not in great condition, the paint was coming off the floor as you walked, the air conditioning was a bit dodgy and would turn on and off when it liked. The bed was just a mattress on a slab and was extremely uncomfortable which was a shame. The breakfast was very basic and didn't offer much variety, however the staff were friendly and it is in a good location but we wouldn't rush back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank sjdandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Nice view, clean hotel.
Restaurant is not a real restaurant it is a place You may eat quite expensive average food.
Cost of Taxi to airport at least double price.
Not recomended for young people.
Swiming pool is small but nice.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank AnnaMaria_Warsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We took the motorcycle and stopped for lunch.
Went to the beach briefly (full of plastic...,)

Ordered lunch at Lazy Days Cafe and lounged at the pool, taking a dip in the pool while waiting for our food.

Food was good, average prices.

The place looks nice. Completely sold out.
Next time in Samui I would try a few days.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank ellenjoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This is quiet and nice small place for vacation. This is realy good place for people who are "lazy", because you have all at one place: sea beach and pool, restaurant. Small hauses are clean in enough to spend some time in it.

Room tip: best rooms (bungalows) are with ocean view or pool view
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iztok M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lazy days s, Manager at Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Iztok, we really appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. If you’re traveling to Koh Samui again, don’t hesitate to contact us. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

This place is exactly what I needed after a three week tour. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying in the beach bungalow, the views are amazing and the sound of the ocean is peaceful and relaxing.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 756allyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lazy days s, Manager at Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Ally, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in serving our guests’ needs the best way we can. Thank you for good recomended our Beach Front Bunglow is amazing :) , If you’re traveling to Koh Samui again, don’t hesitate to contact us. Thank you so much

Best Regards, Manager Lazy days samui beach resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews