We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$565
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 20 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 698)
Filter reviews
1 700 results
Traveller rating
1 460
142
54
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 460
142
54
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pineapple house ralph lauren infinity pool villa staff private villa the cottages montego bay beach barbecue every morning jamaica night fitness center tennis courts water sports rum punch beautiful property the general manager family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 1 700 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I would have never guessed that our trip in Jamaica would be that exceptionnal. You will fall in love with Round hill, its staff and its cottages where you will live a unique and premium experience. You are welcome as a prince and served as royals.
It is just the best of the Caribbean in the most exclusive (but affordable) resort.

Room tip: The cottage 28 is quiet and isolated.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Linda T,

Thanks for the lovely review of your stay. We are happy to hear that you fell in love with Round Hill and had an exceptional trip. We hope that you will return to stay with us in our island paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We just returned from our third vacation at Round Hill, an it remains our “go to” Caribbean resort. As always, it starts with the first class way that every member of the staff treated us. They strive to make every guest feel like a VIP. Our room in the Pineapple House was impeccable, as always, with the usual breathtaking view of the beach and ocean. All of the services were top notch, from concierge to spa to the beach and pool to the bar, room service and wait staff. We can’t wait to return to this wonderful place.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A1137YOjohnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear John R,
Thanks for returning to Round Hill for a third visit. We are happy to hear that we continue to meet your expectations and our staff was able to deliver first class service. All of us look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at round hill for a friends wedding and absolutely loved it. The grounds are beautifully manicured. I w joyed seeing all the local flora and numerous varieties of lizards.

We stayed in Ms. Rose’s villa, cottage 23 for 5 nights. Everything was open air in our villa except the air conditioned bedrooms (and baths which shares AC with the bedrooms). We loved our villa. The private pool was amazing, staff were excellent, decor nice and gorgeous views.
We didn’t realize that our villa came with dedicated staff each day. The 1st day it was a surprise coming out to see people waiting for us by the pool but everyone was friendly and easy going. We never asked them to cook for us so they enjoyed a week with little to do. It’s $25 per person to have them cook breakfast for you or $30 to find at the buffet so we chose the buffet each morning. We had s bottle of local dark rum waiting for ya in our villa when we arrived.
Food was okay at the resort. As stated on the website, food and drinks are not included in your stay. For the extra cost you’d figure it would be excellent but both my husband I just felt it was average. Service was slow and we often waited over an hour for our food by the pool and beach. Beach Bartenders were friendly and drinks were good. Beach is small but very nice. Gym is bigger than expected.
Our villa was very close to all the amenities but the wedding party hosted many events in villa 13 so we enjoyed the golf carts to give you a lift up the steep hill.
I was actually ill while there (at no fault of the resort) and it was nice to visit the nurse station at the resort and then have the doctor come visit me in our villa.
We arranged airport transfer with the front desk for both arrival and departure. Our departure was at 7am so we had to leave the resort at 430am. We received confirmation via email but when we checked out that morning there was no transport arranged. Obviously, we were in a bad position since it’s far from the city and no taxis were around. Luckily, the front desk guy took us in his private vehicle. We emailed the concierge to figure out what happened but have not had a response in over a week. So one employee obviously dropped the ball and another graciously took over.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Serena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Tripadvisor Member
47
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

I visited Jamaica for my parents 10 year anniversary. We stayed at The Round Hill hotel. I can't even explain how splendid this experience was. The view was just so exsiquite. The hotel rooms were actually villas. When we arrived at the hotel they offered us with a tray of punch. From when you went to sleep at night and woke up in the morning it just felt like a dream. The workers there were just so nice they felt like family. They had infinity pools a beach which was amazing and trampolines on the water. Breakfast ,lunch and dinner was like eating in the White House. It was family friendly. And I do know for a fact that Justin Beiber's dads wedding was there and he brought Selena Gomez along with him. Also if you are a fan of Polo clothes designed by Ralph Lauen, he has a private villa in this resort too. I would definitely recommend this as a family tropical vacation.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear AGKKidPerspective,

Thanks for your beautiful review of your stay with your parents for your recent family vacation. We are happy to hear that you had a splendid time with us and the staff took great care of you. We hope that your family will return to stay with us in the near future for another wonderful trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We had a wonderful time in Villa 25. The staff as delightful. Service was excellent. Food was great.
The only disappointment was the bed in room 96. Although a king, the frame was old and creaked every time one turned over.

Room tip: I can't speak to any other room than 96 in Villa 25. Other than a creaky bed, the room was great. A/C worked fine. Bath was phenomenal.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank paulhawthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Paulhawthorne,

Thanks for the review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in cottage 25. We will check into your comments about the bed. We hope you will return to stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews