We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant, dont hesitate to book it!”
other travellers have booked this property
The new deck at Bennies2 is a great place to take in the scenery and tranquility ...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The new deck at Bennies2 is a great place to take in the scenery and tranquility ...
A warm , cosy , rustic setting is aided by both recliners . We've added a new four ring hob this season and a George Foreman grill together with a juicer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
The new deck at Bennies2 is a great place to take in the scenery and tranquility ...
A warm , cosy , rustic setting is aided by both recliners .
We've added a new four ring hob this season and a George Foreman grill together with a juicer
New single mattresses in the bunk room
We've removed the old wardrobe favouring space and hooks on the walls . A large mirror helps also
Cosy cosy nights with candles
Alfresco breakfast is the way in the summer months but this table lives in the porch during winter
Perfect spot to watch the sunset over the mountains with your tipple ..
Losing the light brings out the stars at night in this non polluted beautiful area of Snowdonia
Local Pub is 5 minutes walk... Great beers and guest real ales with a nice cider and superb Guinness
Bike Hangers for riders visiting the magnificent Coed Y Brenin mountain bike centre 5 mins away!
Great mountain bike trails for beginners and experts . A superb centre!
Lean on the fence with your brew a take in the ambiance
One of my hearty creations :) for the boys ahead of our beach walking in Barmouth
Barmouth Beach
White Water Rafting Centre is a 25 min drive towards Bala
Ahhhhhh the sun warming the cabin brings an awesome feel
Many trails can be read in the cabin significantly Coed Y Brenin !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bronaber, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davej6620...
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant, dont hesitate to book it!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place to stay, really quirky and rudimentary but really practical and full of character. Communication from Steve and Ben is brilliant. Everything you need is there (apart from Duvets and Pillows), there was even a bottle of wine, ham, marg, milk and a small loaf ready and waiting (sort of stuff you need after a drive to North Wales from Swindon!) and really appreciated, sort of thing that goes a long way and what a lot of B and B/hotel owners could learn by.
Anyway, just book it, you wont regret it and you'll definitely remember it for all the right reasons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ease of communication
Liked least: Nothing of note
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thanks guys for your lovely words . Hope to see you again in the future .
Steve and Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Was ok”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Def only a 1or 2 night stay kind of place for me. Smelt a bit damp/old so maybe have nice aroma smelling things there?! No light in kitchen area, made that interesting. Would recommend as an idea, perhaps solar fairy lights or lights up to cabin to see.
But other than that, bottle of wine and basic essentials was great to have. Nice warm fleece cover and candles was a lovely touch. But can see a little more of a woman's touch on it would make it magical. Was looking prettier tired but can see the owner will be improving the shower room soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Hi Charlotte . We take every bit of feedback good or bad or indifferent and try to respond as we see it . The damp is not damp is the hessian :) we've had this comment before . We believe it adds to the feel of the place . The light in the kitchen is there but our cleaner said a bulb had gone but there are plenty there and one is left purposely beside the light itself ?
Yes, we acknowledge now the nights are drawing in perhaps some new lights need to replace the tired old solar ones now . ...,our price tariff reflects the fact we are not The Hilton and that we are very much a 'Bothie style' log cabin , which we want you to appreciate hence its originality ! We are not fans of modern things replacing original hence the windows etc are all original . A lot of the character is lost and that is not what we are about nor want you to experience . 3 is better than none I guess :) but please try to remember the cost in this compared to others . ... we are happy to help 24/7 with the mobile number provided and perhaps we could have alleviated at least the light problem in the kitchen though as I said, bulbs are there a plenty .
We are constantly trying to maintain the property and thank you for your constructive criticism.
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you Jemma for your review . We are indeed a approaching its 50th birthday soon and whilst we strive to maintain its cleanliness we also try to maintain the original character and charm from years gone by where as other cabins have simply updated losing that. . It is however as u rightly say good value and we are far from the dearest in the village . Thanks and hope we see you again . Steve and Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Kind words and thank you . We hope to see you again , Steve and Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“* Fantastic romantic little cabin * ”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My partner took me here for a surprise valentines weekend away .
When we arrived all the candles were lit , there was a bunch of flowers & the whole place was just SO romantic!
Fantastic views , the owner has made a great job with this cabin it's SO well thought out we loved the little kitchen & the bedrooms.

We went walking at the nearby forest park the view was breath taking .

Would definitely recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Hope we see you again Sarah, thanks for the review and kind words . Steve n Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing