We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than we remembered”
other travellers have booked this property
master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
master bedroom
lounge/dining room front patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
master bedroom
lounge/dining room
front patio
garden area
dining area
master bedroom/balcony
kitchen/to rear patio
swimming pool area
roof solarium
promenade in Santiago De La Ribera
beach/marina
beach
beach
shopping area
promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santiago de la Ribera

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Rick M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than we remembered”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed here before, we knew the house and area were fantastic, but didn't expect to be surprised. The changes you have made to the house are wonderful, David, your keyholder and neighbour was, as always, really friendly and a great source of local information. We loved the new area out back to sit and chill with a book and a glass of wine. The new garden centre with its bar at the end of the street is a great place to meet neighbours and relax at the end of the day. Local towns are lovely places to visit and my wife and daughter love the many shopping centres nearby. The many bars and restaurants are great and very reasonably priced, and having shops just a short walk away is very handy.
Thank you for a great holiday
Rick, De, Andrew, Matthew and Zoe Merrylees

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The new conservatory to the rear
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalies0...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a good location”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time the location is good - a 10 min walk to most places although a really friendly garden cafe on the corner of the road. David next door and Bill the owner could not have been more helpful or friendly. Our only issue was the smell of smoke within the property - fine for smokers but even after 10 days of living there we could still smell it in the lounge and master bedroom. This is the only reason why we would not return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
while pleased with this review but rather concerned with the comment regarding a smoking odour in the house.
will take measures to try to ensure that future guests smoke outside on the front patio or balcony.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiredali
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house, comfortable good location”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

House is great, plenty of room for the family. All meals were taken on the front patio, kids loved sitting in the conservatory with the roof open.
Location great for relaxing with 4 supermarkets within easy walking distance. Beach was great for walks, pool good for a swim and cool down and never busy (though it was October).
Good restaurants nearby, especially the Big House chinese.
Only 5 mins drive from the airport and David (keyholder) was very pleasant and helpful.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joselita2...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really happy to have selected this property for our holiday”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I've been to the area before so I knew the layout of the property as all are similar in the area. Location is fine, about 12-15min walk to beach. The property contained everything needed, there was no need to bring beach towels as they were provided. We had use of a bike which was great for cycling to the shop. Plenty of beach equipment too, noodles, boogie boards etc. which was great as we used them all. Property has AC which is a must in the summer months. Location is quiet and relaxing especially after a big day out. We really enjoyed our stay at Hilarioset and would be happy to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misterobe...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb villa in great location!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this villa based on the impressive pictures and great reviews and wasn't disappointed! The property was as seen on the website, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. It is equipped with everything you could possibly need and has Spanish and UK tv which came in very handy as I was travelling with my 3 year old. There are also buckets, spades, lilos and mini surf boards which made our daily trips to the beach (10 mins walk) all the more enjoyable!

The beach itself is shelved, so very safe for toddlers. It also has beach bars which are very reasonable - eg only €5 for beer, sandwich and ice cream.

The keyholder, David, was always on hand to help if required and give advice on places to visit, eat or drink! The villa is situated in a convenient location only 5-10 minutes walk from the beach and an array of bars and restaurants. We tried to get round a few (Nicols on the main street a favourite), but also on occasion picked up some food from the local supermarket and had dinner on the lovely front patio.

There were also some nice touches from the owner who was extremely pleasant, straightforward and easy to deal with eg he arranged for us to be picked up and dropped off at the airport (only 5 mins away). We also hired the owners car and took a trip to Cartagena-the port in particular is breathtaking and well worth a visit.

This was just the holiday we were looking for and I can't recommend it highly enough.

Thanks,
Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home comforts on foreign soil!
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing