We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gert C
Johannesburg, South Africa

Friendlyness, Very professional

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Nov 2018
I stay on a regular basis at this guesthouse and the staff is very friendly and very helpful. You always feel special when staying there. The meals are excellent and very well prepared. WiFi is available. The rooms are very nice and spacious and cleaned every day.
Keep it up guys !! Always a pleasure staying at D'Olive Rose. My home away from home
Date of stay: November 2018
Room Tip: All rooms are good
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChristoL68, General Manager at D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 29 Nov 2018
Good Day Mr. Gert C

Thank you for Your Valued Review of D'Olive Rose Postmasburg and your Kind Words. Really makes one Proud of going the Extra Mile for All Our Valued Guest as Yourself. We as a Hotel Can only Better Our self through valued feedback from our Guest.

Looking forward To Welcome You Back to D’Olive Rose in the Future.
Safe Travels
Warm Regards

Christo Lubbe
General Manager D’Olive Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
Kalahari Gateway Guesthouse
    0.9 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
    Unforgettable Guesthouse
      0.2 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
      • Agoda.com
      • Vio.com
      0.5 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      • Booking.com
      1.7 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
        2.0 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
        • Agoda.com
        2.3 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
        Property building
        • Agoda.com
          R 995
        70.9 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
        • Hotels.com
        • Priceline
        • eDreams
        69.1 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Contact accommodation for availability.
        64.1 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        View more hotels in Postmasburg
        Reviews (15)
        Filter reviews
        15 results
        Traveller rating
        7
        3
        2
        0
        3
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        Traveller rating
        7
        3
        2
        0
        3
        See what travellers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        8 - 13 of 15 reviews
        Reviewed 3 October 2018

        I had been booked in by my agent to assist in the mines, it gets hectic, but all that is history when you return to the beautifully carefully decorated space offered by this establishment.
        Based in a small town of Postmasburg in the Northern Cape, this is to really get to experience as the hospitality is lived here.
        the in Manager takes particular care to ensure that your individual needs are catered for, a splendid menu that i think make the neighbours really envious.

        I hope next time i go to work in this town, this Guest house will be booked for me.

        I wish to congratulate the people behind this establishment because it is simply EXCELLENT!

        Date of stay: August 2018
        Thank nthabiseng m
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        ChristoL68, General Manager at D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

        Good Day 265nthabisengm

        Thank you for Your Valued Review of Our Establishment and your Kind Words. Really makes one Proud of Going the Extra Mile for All Our Valued Guest as Yourself. We as a Hotel Can only Better Our self through valued feedback from our Guest.
        Looking forward To Welcome You Back to D’Olive Rose in the Future.
        Safe Travels
        Warm Regards

        Christo Lubbe
        General Manager D’Olive Rose

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

        I'm quite glad I discovered d'Olive Rose because it truly is a home away from home. It's truly a gem in Postmansburg without a doubt. Their rooms/decor, the hospitality, the food, everything about Olive Rose is spectacular. My highest compliments to the staff as they genuinely look after their guests, especially the their chef (Suzi). :)

        Looking forward to my return in the following months.

        Date of stay: May 2018
        Trip type: Travelled on business
        1  Thank syrusb2018
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Christo L, Manager at D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018


        Good day Mr. Bagheri

        Thank you so much for taking the time to wright a Review on Our Property. Me and my Staff can only better our
        self’s through feedback from our most valued guest as yourself. Was a pleasure meeting you in Person and
        chatting about all your travels all over the World.

        Looking forward to your next stay with us.

        Warm Regards

        Christo and Team Olive Rose

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

        After a long trip during the day we were welcomed by staff at D'Olive rose guesthouse. I did not expect the well kept place and clean rooms that we got. Keep it up. Your place is highly recommended. The town of Postmasburg is quiet and one feels safe. I was sceptical about parking my car outside but I soon realised I was not in Gauteng.

        Date of stay: November 2017
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank Paradise734940
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Christo L, General Manager at D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

        Good day

        Thank you for your valued review and complements, we can only achieve our standards and excellents throught valued feedback from our Most valued guest as yourself. Hope to be of service again in the future. Safe Travels From Team Olive.

        Warm Regards,

        Christo Lubbe
        General Manager
        D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 5 October 2017

        Very friendly and professional staff. Rooms are very nice and well looked after. Food is very good. If I must give a point out of 10 it will be 20.
        WiFi is available.
        A place that can be recommended any time for business and as a stop over.

        Date of stay: October 2017
        • Trip type: Travelled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Service
        Thank Gert C
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Christo L, General Manager at D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

        Good day Mr. Calldo

        Thank you for your valued review and complements, we can only achieve our standards and excellents throught valued feedback from our Most valued guest as yourself. Hope to be of service again in the future. Safe Travels From Team Olive.

        Warm Regards,

        Christo Lubbe
        General Manager
        D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 9 August 2017

        This is a rather unexpected (for Postmasburg) establishment, we were rather surprised, to say the least! d'Olive Rose offered excellent value for money, great service, fantastic 5-star food, free wi-fi, DSTV, clean and comfortable rooms and friendly personal service, what more could one ask for? We will never stop over anywhere else!

        Room tip: The rooms behind reception are quieter and also have a bit of a view
        Date of stay: August 2017
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Sleep Quality
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank DeonTerBlanche
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Christo L, General Manager at D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

        Good Day Mr. Terblanche

        Thank you for your valued feedback and review. Was great having you and your Wife at our little haven in the heart of the Kalahari. Hope to be of service again in the future. Safe travels, best wishes for the future from Team Olive.

        Warm Regards,

        Christo Lubbe
        General Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews