We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
nthabiseng m
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa

Great experience where you least expect!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 03 Oct 2018
I had been booked in by my agent to assist in the mines, it gets hectic, but all that is history when you return to the beautifully carefully decorated space offered by this establishment.
Based in a small town of Postmasburg in the Northern Cape, this is to really get to experience as the hospitality is lived here.
the in Manager takes particular care to ensure that your individual needs are catered for, a splendid menu that i think make the neighbours really envious.

I hope next time i go to work in this town, this Guest house will be booked for me.

I wish to congratulate the people behind this establishment because it is simply EXCELLENT!
Date of stay: August 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChristoL68, General Manager at D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 05 Oct 2018
Good Day 265nthabisengm

Thank you for Your Valued Review of Our Establishment and your Kind Words. Really makes one Proud of Going the Extra Mile for All Our Valued Guest as Yourself. We as a Hotel Can only Better Our self through valued feedback from our Guest.
Looking forward To Welcome You Back to D’Olive Rose in the Future.
Safe Travels
Warm Regards

Christo Lubbe
General Manager D’Olive Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 370
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 370
0.2 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
R 850
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 850
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia.com
1.7 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
R 1 080
Easy and fast booking
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
R 880
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 880
2.3 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
Executive Suite
R 1 683
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 683
  • Vio.com
    R 1 683
0.0 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 496
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 496
  • Priceline
51.4 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
R 832
  • Priceline
    R 832
  • Agoda.com
    R 832
  • Vio.com
    R 824
53.4 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
R 800
  • Priceline
    R 800
  • Agoda.com
    R 800
53.8 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 950
Fully refundable
No booking fees
    70.5 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
    R 950
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      R 950
    70.5 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
    View more hotels in Postmasburg
    Reviews (15)
    Filter reviews
    15 results
    Traveller rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    3
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 15 reviews
    Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

    I'm quite glad I discovered d'Olive Rose because it truly is a home away from home. It's truly a gem in Postmansburg without a doubt. Their rooms/decor, the hospitality, the food, everything about Olive Rose is spectacular. My highest compliments to the staff as they genuinely look after their guests, especially the their chef (Suzi). :)

    Looking forward to my return in the following months.

    Date of stay: May 2018
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    1  Thank syrusb2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Christo L, Manager at D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018


    Good day Mr. Bagheri

    Thank you so much for taking the time to wright a Review on Our Property. Me and my Staff can only better our
    self’s through feedback from our most valued guest as yourself. Was a pleasure meeting you in Person and
    chatting about all your travels all over the World.

    Looking forward to your next stay with us.

    Warm Regards

    Christo and Team Olive Rose

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

    After a long trip during the day we were welcomed by staff at D'Olive rose guesthouse. I did not expect the well kept place and clean rooms that we got. Keep it up. Your place is highly recommended. The town of Postmasburg is quiet and one feels safe. I was sceptical about parking my car outside but I soon realised I was not in Gauteng.

    Date of stay: November 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Paradise734940
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Christo L, General Manager at D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

    Good day

    Thank you for your valued review and complements, we can only achieve our standards and excellents throught valued feedback from our Most valued guest as yourself. Hope to be of service again in the future. Safe Travels From Team Olive.

    Warm Regards,

    Christo Lubbe
    General Manager
    D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 October 2017

    Very friendly and professional staff. Rooms are very nice and well looked after. Food is very good. If I must give a point out of 10 it will be 20.
    WiFi is available.
    A place that can be recommended any time for business and as a stop over.

    Date of stay: October 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Gert C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Christo L, General Manager at D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

    Good day Mr. Calldo

    Thank you for your valued review and complements, we can only achieve our standards and excellents throught valued feedback from our Most valued guest as yourself. Hope to be of service again in the future. Safe Travels From Team Olive.

    Warm Regards,

    Christo Lubbe
    General Manager
    D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 August 2017

    This is a rather unexpected (for Postmasburg) establishment, we were rather surprised, to say the least! d'Olive Rose offered excellent value for money, great service, fantastic 5-star food, free wi-fi, DSTV, clean and comfortable rooms and friendly personal service, what more could one ask for? We will never stop over anywhere else!

    Room tip: The rooms behind reception are quieter and also have a bit of a view
    Date of stay: August 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank DeonTerBlanche
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Christo L, General Manager at D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

    Good Day Mr. Terblanche

    Thank you for your valued feedback and review. Was great having you and your Wife at our little haven in the heart of the Kalahari. Hope to be of service again in the future. Safe travels, best wishes for the future from Team Olive.

    Warm Regards,

    Christo Lubbe
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 February 2017

    Definitely the perfect stay over on a business trip. Not many guesthouses (if any) in Postmasburg offer you the same level of comfort. Rooms consists of a kitchenette, fridge and free WI-Fi (although the signal is not always strong enough for a good connection). The restaurant serves well prepared food and they also offer a laundry service. Staff is well mannered and always friendly.

    Room tip: For longer stays, try to get one of the more spacious rooms.
    Date of stay: January 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Wiekus2014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management response:Responded 6 April 2017

    Good day Wiekus

    Thank you for your valued feedback and Review. At DÓlive Rose we welcome comments and Feedback. Hope to be of Service again in the Future.

    Warm Regards,

    Christo Lubbe
    General Manager DÓlive Rose Guesthouse

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews