We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Syrus B
Vancouver, Canada

A home away from home.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jul 2018via mobile
I'm quite glad I discovered d'Olive Rose because it truly is a home away from home. It's truly a gem in Postmansburg without a doubt. Their rooms/decor, the hospitality, the food, everything about Olive Rose is spectacular. My highest compliments to the staff as they genuinely look after their guests, especially the their chef (Suzi). :)

Looking forward to my return in the following months.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christo L, Manager at D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 12 Jul 2018

Good day Mr. Bagheri

Thank you so much for taking the time to wright a Review on Our Property. Me and my Staff can only better our
self’s through feedback from our most valued guest as yourself. Was a pleasure meeting you in Person and
chatting about all your travels all over the World.

Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards

Christo and Team Olive Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 370
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 370
0.2 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
R 850
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 850
  • Agoda.com
    R 850
  • Expedia.com
1.7 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
R 1 080
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 080
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
R 880
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 880
2.3 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
Executive Suite
R 1 683
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 683
  • Vio.com
    R 1 683
0.0 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 496
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 496
  • Priceline
51.4 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
Inviting & restfull
R 832
  • Priceline
    R 832
  • Agoda.com
    R 832
  • Vio.com
    R 824
53.4 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
R 800
  • Priceline
    R 800
  • Agoda.com
    R 800
53.8 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Trip.com
    R 1 571
  • Vio.com
    R 1 554
  • StayForLong
69.1 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 950
Fully refundable
No booking fees
    70.5 km from D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel
    View more hotels in Postmasburg
    Reviews (15)
    Filter reviews
    15 results
    Traveller rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    3
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 15 reviews
    Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

    After a long trip during the day we were welcomed by staff at D'Olive rose guesthouse. I did not expect the well kept place and clean rooms that we got. Keep it up. Your place is highly recommended. The town of Postmasburg is quiet and one feels safe. I was sceptical about parking my car outside but I soon realised I was not in Gauteng.

    Date of stay: November 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Paradise734940
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Christo L, General Manager at D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

    Good day

    Thank you for your valued review and complements, we can only achieve our standards and excellents throught valued feedback from our Most valued guest as yourself. Hope to be of service again in the future. Safe Travels From Team Olive.

    Warm Regards,

    Christo Lubbe
    General Manager
    D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 October 2017

    Very friendly and professional staff. Rooms are very nice and well looked after. Food is very good. If I must give a point out of 10 it will be 20.
    WiFi is available.
    A place that can be recommended any time for business and as a stop over.

    Date of stay: October 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Gert C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Christo L, General Manager at D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

    Good day Mr. Calldo

    Thank you for your valued review and complements, we can only achieve our standards and excellents throught valued feedback from our Most valued guest as yourself. Hope to be of service again in the future. Safe Travels From Team Olive.

    Warm Regards,

    Christo Lubbe
    General Manager
    D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 August 2017

    This is a rather unexpected (for Postmasburg) establishment, we were rather surprised, to say the least! d'Olive Rose offered excellent value for money, great service, fantastic 5-star food, free wi-fi, DSTV, clean and comfortable rooms and friendly personal service, what more could one ask for? We will never stop over anywhere else!

    Room tip: The rooms behind reception are quieter and also have a bit of a view
    Date of stay: August 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank DeonTerBlanche
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Christo L, General Manager at D'Olive Rose Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

    Good Day Mr. Terblanche

    Thank you for your valued feedback and review. Was great having you and your Wife at our little haven in the heart of the Kalahari. Hope to be of service again in the future. Safe travels, best wishes for the future from Team Olive.

    Warm Regards,

    Christo Lubbe
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 February 2017

    Definitely the perfect stay over on a business trip. Not many guesthouses (if any) in Postmasburg offer you the same level of comfort. Rooms consists of a kitchenette, fridge and free WI-Fi (although the signal is not always strong enough for a good connection). The restaurant serves well prepared food and they also offer a laundry service. Staff is well mannered and always friendly.

    Room tip: For longer stays, try to get one of the more spacious rooms.
    Date of stay: January 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Wiekus2014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management response:Responded 6 April 2017

    Good day Wiekus

    Thank you for your valued feedback and Review. At DÓlive Rose we welcome comments and Feedback. Hope to be of Service again in the Future.

    Warm Regards,

    Christo Lubbe
    General Manager DÓlive Rose Guesthouse

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 July 2016

    The guesthouse consists of 28 rooms and has its own restaurant on site. The best part of the guesthouse is the rooms. The rooms are of a decent size, well decorated with a kitchenette, fridge and free Wi-Fi.

    The restaurant on site is adequate but the food is just average. The guesthouse serves breakfast and dinner. There are not many options in the town for meals.

    The guesthouse offers free parking and the general security of the facility is adequate.

    Would recommend the guesthouse for business trips.

    Room tip: Avoid room 7. It is next to the restaurant and kitchen and staff talks loudly early in the mornings!
    Date of stay: July 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank knowtel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management response:Responded 6 April 2017

    Good day

    Thank you for your valued feedback and Review. At DÓlive Rose we welcome comments and Feedback. Hope to be of Service again in the Future.

    Warm Regards,

    Christo Lubbe
    General Manager DÓlive Rose Guesthouse

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews