We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diving is fun”
Review of Dive Smart Gozo

Dive Smart Gozo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a Padi scuba diving centre, which strives to offer its services to customers, to a very high standard. We offer scuba courses for beginners through to Instructor level and beyond. Guided diving, unaccompanied divers and those who wish to give it a try, are all welcome. Boat diving and night dives are also available to those clients wishing to participate.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Loved every bit of my holidays. I did advance open water course.
Oliver & Janet are amazing.
They have over 30 years experience and cares about your safety.
High-quality equipment too.
Their is an amazing character .
I will be back soon.

Thank jocelyn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiveSmartGozo, Owner at Dive Smart Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Jocelyn, It was our pleasure diving with you and congratulations on your PADI Advanced Course.
Hope you enjoyed using all the new gadgets, like the Full Face Mask :-0)? It was an amazing dive!
Thank you for diving with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future...dive safe where you go!

Regards
Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"oliver"
in 8 reviews
"janet"
in 7 reviews
"padi"
in 3 reviews
"knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"equipment"
in 3 reviews
"safety"
in 2 reviews
"gozo"
in 6 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

The service provided by Oliver and Janet was perfect from start to finish. I dived the Blue Hole and the inland, both dives were amazing - national Geographic vibes, so so beautiful. The water was crystal clear and typography was stunning. I couldn’t recommend them more. Thank you so much

Thank IzzyRoope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiveSmartGozo, Owner at Dive Smart Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hi Izzy
It was a pleasure diving with you too. We enjoyed the time with you in the water, and are happy you enjoyed the Blue Hole and Inlandsea. It is a truly amazing place. Enjoy your underwater photos and we wish you a safe journey home.
Thank you for choosing to dive with us.
Olli and Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

So, we didn’t plan on diving this holiday cos we have small kids, so we had no equipment whatsoever with us. But after seeing the Blue Hole area we didn’t want to mis it. So we went to Dive Smart and felt immediately very welcomed by Janet and Bill. So all there equipment was in fine condition and we made two dives with Oliver as our guide. He is very relaxed, very professional. Made some great under water photo’s for us as a service. Highly recommendable and again thanks for the photo’s!

Thank Mellenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiveSmartGozo, Owner at Dive Smart Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Hello to you both,

Thank you for your review and your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed our services, it was our pleasure diving with you in the Blue Hole.
The Blue Hole and surrounding area is a fantastic place to dive. We are very lucky to have these dive sites directly on our doorstep.
We hope you had an enjoyable holiday and hope to meet you again one day.
Thank you for diving with us, it was our pleasure too.

Regards
Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We had an awesome time diving with DiveSmart in Gozo.
We hadn’t dived for the last couple of years, so we started with a couple of easy dives.
Oliver and Janet are great professionals that gave us a very personalized diving, slowly increasing the level and organizing the dives based on our preferences.
Everything was managed in a very relaxed way and with no stress.
We are already planning a Rescue Diver training with DiveSmart later this year.

Thank Miguel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiveSmartGozo, Owner at Dive Smart Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hello Miguel

Thank you very much for your kind words. It was our pleasure diving with you and we are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us.
It was fun and a very enjoyable week for us too.
We look forward to meeting you guys again in the near future and we wish you safe diving in the future.

See you soon and thanks for everything

Regards
Oliver and Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

I completed 4 guided dives over a couple of days with Dive Smart. I haven’t dived in a couple of years so was a bit rusty. Oliver was very patient and I thoroughly enjoyed each dive.

I would highly recommend Dive Smart for either some guided diving or to complete PADI courses when on Gozo.

Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiveSmartGozo, Owner at Dive Smart Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hello Dave

Thank you for your kind response.
It was a pleasure to meet you and we enjoyed your company very much.

Sorry you did not get to see the Blue Hole, but that is always a reason to return to beautifull Gozo.

Thank you for diving with us and hope to see you in the near future.
Regards
Oliver and the DSG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dive Smart Gozo also viewed

Victoria, Island of Gozo
Victoria, Island of Gozo
 
Qala, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Dive Smart Gozo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing