We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relaxing stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Xlendi bay from the apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Xlendi bay from the apartments
View of Xlendi village from the apartments Kitchen and Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
View of Xlendi bay from the apartments
View of Xlendi village from the apartments
Kitchen and Living Area
Main bedroom
Map showing how to get to Seastar apartments
View of Seastar Apartments from below
Xlendi Bay close-up
Xlendi Bay
Xlendi Tower and Cliffs
Xlendi Cliffs
Xlendi Tower
The Citadel and Victoria - 15 minutes away by bus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Xlendi, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
robert h
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“relaxing stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

we had a lovely time in xlendi gozo the appartment had every thing we needed and the owner was there to meet us on arrival and hepled with any questions we had.the view was fab from the balcony one side looking on to the sea the other looking over the square plenty of people watching .we will visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonakor...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hub for exploring beautiful Gozo!”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was the first trip to Maltese islands for my and my partner, and we certainly don't regret starting this journey from Gozo! We had 4 nights and 4~5 days here and managed to explore a lot of the island. We were very pleased when we reached Xlendi Bay and arrived to our apartment. The valley is truly beautiful, cosy and even magical! It is a small village, but without feeling empty or too quiet. We were spending all days out and about exploring different parts of the island, but it was always nice to come back to our apartment in the evening, have a glass of wine on the balcony and stroll down to the valley within just a couple of minutes and find a place for dinner.

We were very pleased Michael has recommended us to try Il-Kcina Ghawdxija restaurant at the waterfront, both the food and service was the best we had in Gozo! And the complimentary bread with three dips was also the best complimentary starter we had during our overall stay of 10 days in Malta! We had dinner there twice and we tried rabbit stew, rabbit pie, baked cheese and special lamb stew they had one night, which is truly to die for! So don't give it a miss if you are sort of person who loves trying local cuisines!

If you like active holidays and walking, I would also highly recommend doing two beautiful hikes we did - Marsalforn to Ramla Bay (challenging at one point, especially on a hot day, but very rewarding!), and Mġarr ix-Xini valley to Ta' Ċenċ (which is actually a part of longer walk but we didn't have as much time on last day). I can guarantee you will see views and experience Gozo in a way you can't do while on a bus or a car!

We didn't require too much out of the apartment and it has served us well on all the basics. It's not for someone who expects modern style and all the newest amenities, but it has a lot of Maltese charm all over it, which what we wanted!

The only disappointment we had was the noise from the village below. Our bedroom was facing the valley and there was a lot of construction works going on there, really loud vehicles driving and sound travels to well! Windows are wooden and not very much soundproof, so closing them helped only a little. The most frustrating was Monday morning, when at 5:30am someone turned on some machine or vehicle so loudly, it has literally made us jump up from sleep! Definitely not how you want to wake up on your holiday. Obviously, it is not something that the owners of the flat can control, so my only suggestion would be to consider asking for the back bedroom to be arranged (which does not face the village) for you instead of the front.

Overall, truly wonderful Gozo experience and we hope to be back one day again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry the sound of the construction which took place in the village disturbed you. As you said we will be too happy to arrange the inner bedroom in the apartment for guests who request it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siperianu...
Mikkeli, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A good base when exploring the Gozo island”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

+ nice view from the balcony, half to the sea, half to the the village
+ the bedrooms had proper blinders
+ quiet block house
+ easy to contact the friendly and helpful owner before and during your stay
+ plenty of restaurants in this tiny village

- apartments don't have any heating system, and windows any insulation so it can be quite chilly inside during colder months. And because the house is in shadow side, it won't warm up during daytime.
- old fashioned two-tap system (cold water coming from one tap and hot from the other)
- no hair dryer

You should also bring shampoo with you! And remember to take a warm sweater and socks as the tile floors feel cold.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bars488
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very clean apartment overlooking Xlendi”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Spotlessly clean apartment with very helpful owners. Had everying we needed for a 6 night stay in a great location, close to the waterfront, restaurants and bus stop but far enough away not too be bothered by too much noise. We enjoyed being able to see the Bay from our balcony as well as watch the life in the Square below us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view from the balcony.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you for your nice review and we hope to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjujub
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment in Xlendi”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was just perfect, very comfortable and with everything you need. It is very well located at 5 minutes from the sea and from the center of Xlendi so you can enjoy swimming and you can buy everything you need easily.
I definitely recommend it ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you for staying at our apartments and we hope to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing