We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food ok but so many flies!!!”
Review of Il-Terrazzo

Il-Terrazzo
Ranked #20 of 36 Restaurants in Xlendi
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Owner Reggie Vella welcomes you to his newly re-furbished lL Terrazzo Restaurant over looking Xlendi Bay. Established 20 years ago, IL Terrazzo has developed and maintained extremely high standards and has a reputation for superb food, atmosphere and ambience.This restaurant is the perfect place to dine, one can eat out on the terrace and enjoy the fantastic views and in the evening watch the sunset for that extra special dining experienceThe A' La Carte, Mediterranean menu is varied and offers a choice of dishes which include Antipasti, selection of Pasta Dishes, Fresh Fish specialities, local cuisine and much more besides.
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went here for lunch - the view from the terrace was amazing, the staff were very friendly and welcoming and the pizzas we ordered were pretty good (not the best but not bad either), but they just had a really bad fly problem - they were everywhere, going on our food, our drinks etc so I couldn’t relax and it really put me off eating! They had lots of staff there with very few customers, so wiping down the tables thoroughly with disinfectant would have probably helped rather than standing around! There was also no soap in the ladies’ and men’s toilets which is another sign of poor hygiene - I just hope the staff handling food had access to another toilet which had soap. All in all, nice view and friendly staff but that’s as far as it goes!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank gemsan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2018

And what a view! It was a bit windy and not warm enought to sit outside but the restaurant was quiet so we were able to pick the pole position for the view.

We both chose a burger, it was a burger kinda day, chips and a bottle of Green Valley wine (local) which curiously carried a 33% surcharge over the same bottle of wine at Pebbles in Marsalforn? Ah, it's that view again, and to be honest it was probably worth it

Great position but I cant help but feel the tourist is being taken advantage of?

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We enjoyed a splendid evening at Il Terrazzo. The perfect spot to enjoy the spring sunset. Lovely service and most importantly mouth watering food. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Venera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Very poor service, waited 30 mins to bring us the drinks, the waiter did not even ask to taste the wine. He just poured into the glass. No bread has been served on the table. We weren't impressed with the food either. Nobody approached us after eating to check if we needed something else or to order desserts. Overall, the view is nice but won't visit again for sure.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Kirsten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Breathtaking view excellent food and brilliant service with a smile and lots of love A place to go over and over again

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank rubecx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il-Terrazzo also viewed

Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Il-Terrazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing