We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View through onto pool and sea
Morning view from the deck.
Sunset view from the pool deck.
Lounge
Living area. Seating 8+
Dining room with lounge in the distance
Dining area with views.
Living/dining area.
Dining area. Seats 10.
Entrance hall
Entrance hall.
Kitchen with island and separate breakfast table.
Kitchen with views.
Kitchen with island and separate breakfast table.
Kitchen with island and separate breakfast table.
Bathroom downstairs
Basement entertainment
Work out space
Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom and walk in wardrobe
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and walk in wardrobe.
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and walk in wardrobe.
Master bedroom en-suite bathroom.
Second bedroom with views.
Second bedroom with views.
Third bedroom with views.
Third bedroom with views.
Fourth bedroom with views.
Main entrance and garden.
Family bathroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Georgie11...
Surrey UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a huge and very comfortable villa. We have been coming to Malta for over 30 years and think this is one of the best villas we have stayed in. With just a few tweaks it could be perfect!
There are 3 large bedrooms (very comfy beds and pillows) and 1 single room upstairs with air conditioning. 2 more bedrooms and large bathroom downstairs in the basement with no air con but it was quite cool and there were fans. The games room only had a pool table when we were there but we had no teenagers so didn't use it.

The best bits: the views are stunning from most of the rooms including the upstairs bedrooms. Very well equipped kitchen and the inside is modern and comfortable. There is a lovely breeze through the villa so we didn't need to use the air con much. The extra we had to pay was minimal between 7 of us. The location is quiet and you can walk along the coastline nodding hello to the friendly locals on the way to the beach or restaurants.
This would make a great winter holiday with lovely sofa's and huge table and chairs.

The tweaks: Could do with a bit more furniture outside, especially outside the bedrooms. It is nice to sit there in the morning with a cup of tea or in the early evening after a shower.
I think we are starved of warm evenings so like to make the most of it and use outside rather than inside. We did not put the big TV on once!!
Would be good to have a few more comfy seats on the patio, there was a table and 6 chairs which was not enough for us all.
The fridge is not big enough, need another one just for the drinks, a cooler perhaps.

Mario and his staff were excellent and kept checking everything was OK. We also found the salt water pool unpleasant but Mario made sure the salt level was reduced which was much better.

There are excellent restaurants in Mellieha, some you can walk to but most of them are in the main town up a large hill so would need to get a bus or hire a car. There's so much to see in Malta a car is essential really.

A great holiday home and will definitely go back with rest of the family, including 3 and 7 year olds who will love the space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madcal900...
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Massive villa, nice games room close to a great beach”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with two teenage children.

There are three large bedrooms upstairs and one small. In the basement there are two more from memory so would comfortably sleep a lot of people.

The downstairs games room is great with a pool table, table tennis table and air hockey table - great if you cannot stand the heat all day.

There is a medium sized salt water pool and lots of sun loungers.

If you go there would recommend hiring a small car then you can put it in the garage to keep cool (we had a large Mercedes so no chance).

Kitchen is well equipped; there is air conditioning throughout but be aware if you use it a lot you will likely massively exceed the electricity allowance. We rarely used it and still exceeded the allowance (but nice Mario didn't charge us - thanks!).

The owner was extremely helpful and friendly.

Nice views from the terrace and not too noisy at night.

If you want to go to Malta this makes a great base to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room
Liked least: Salt water pool stings your eyes (maybe they are all salty in Malta)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCV1234
Falmouth, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply fabulous”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful villa overlooking Mellieha bay. Stayed with extended family and we had plenty of room to have some quiet time as well as being social in the dining room or on the deck. We have been visiting Malta for over 30 yrs and this was our absolute favorite villa in all that time.

The villa itself is well equipped and maintained and Mario and his staff were responsive to our needs and respectful of our privacy.He even got a coffee maker for us.

Only caveat is there are a lot of stairs making the villa unsuitable for anyone with mobility issues and challenging with children younger than 2yrs.

We are already working on going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great villa. Accommodated 6 adults and a 6 month old baby very comfortably with a few bedrooms spare! Plenty of room and no need to feel crowded with large kitchen and huge living dining room. The villa was spotlessly clean and all the outdoor areas were very well kept. This villa would be perfect for a large group of couples or even 2 families as there is so much room. Would advise car hire but we managed to walk most places even with a baby in a pushchair. About a 15 min walk to the nearest bus stop and although we were warned that buses could be a nightmare, we found they were quite regular and a great way to get around. Really cheap too, €1.50 for 2 hours of travel! Would really recommend this villa and this area too. Mario is great too, very efficient at responding to any questions that we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowever15
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Jasmine is a lovely villa set back from the coastline. There are other properties between it and the seashore but they are hidden from sight meaning that you have an uninterrupted view of the bay. The villa is well equipped although when we stayed there were only five mugs.I am sure that was because we were a party of five, it would be useful to have plenty of mugs as most people simply load the dishwasher rather than wash up.
The bedrooms are spacious and linen was adequate. The property is advertised as child friendly,.We took an eighteen month old toddler and I would suggest it is more suitable for children over five years of age as the stairs and pool access cannot be blocked.
There was a rod missing from the stair rail which was a potential hazard for a small person, I am sure this will be corrected after we fed it back to the agents rep. Unfortunately the air con in bedroom two leaked badly and soaked clothes that had been left under the unit awaiting unpacking. The TV's did not work but all these issues have been noted and again I am sure they will be rectified. There is a charge for electricity which we were not aware of before we travelled. Water is heated by electric units in the house which we found efficient.
The pool is lovely and was clean when we arrived and it was cleaned whilst we were there. The agent gave us good recommendations for restaurants and things to do. It would have been handy to have a folder with house info and tips to hand.
The Villa is well positioned for getting around the Island or going across to Gozo. Shops and bus stops are not too far away but I would suggest car hire if you can face the Maltese drivers who seem to make the rules up as they go!!!!
We had a great time, loved the Villa , the people and the Island. We would love to go back and may do so next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the pool
Liked least: There were faults that should have been repaired before we arrived. The kitchen sink area is sealed with putty.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thank you for your thorough observations. The missing stair rod will be replaced and more mugs will also be added! The aircon in bedroom 2 is actually newly installed and the leak was an unfortunate mishap with its drain. The TV's are indeed brand new and just a matter of knowing how to operate the satellite dish. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday and happy to learn you may be returning next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing