We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Ancient”
Review of 120 Bar

120 Bar
Ranked #40 of 120 Restaurants in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Description: 120 Bar is ONE OF THE BEST PUBS IN Mellieha, offering customers an English Pub atmosphere. It is renowned for excellent service, reasonable priced genuine drinks and delicious food. The pub shows all major sports events on big screen and 5 TV screens. We accept group booking for events, hens & bachelors and birthday parties Free Wi-Fi available at 120 Bar
Restaurant details
Description: 120 Bar is ONE OF THE BEST PUBS IN Mellieha, offering customers an English Pub atmosphere. It is renowned for excellent service, reasonable priced genuine drinks and delicious food. The pub shows all major sports events on big screen and 5 TV screens. We accept group booking for events, hens & bachelors and birthday parties Free Wi-Fi available at 120 Bar
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This bar is large with a lot of t.v.'s. It's old style decor in need of refurbishment.The staff are exceptionally mannerly and helpful. not too many bars open in this town, so best of a very bad lot.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Colm54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at 120 Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Colm54321

Thank you for taking the time to give us your very valuable feedback from your visit to 120 bar.

We welcome all comments which are imperative to help us to improve the services we provide, therefore you have my assurance that your observations have been relayed to the Head of the department for full consideration.

We sincerely hope to see you again should you return to Malta.

With my kindest regards

Amy Lovell

Guest Relations Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2018

Really nice staff and cozy environment. It is possible to see live sport broadcasts. Drinks and food is great to all tastes. Bartender knows his job very well. I highly reccomend to visit this place.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mindaugas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arches1, Guest Relations Manager at 120 Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Mindaugas

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at 120 Bar

We are pleased that you enjoyed the cocktails,food, sport and atmosphere and appreciate your appraisal of the staff and the service they provided

Once again thank your for your warm words and recommendation.

Kindest regards,

Libby Punshon
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We didn't see the infamous "Igor" but our barman "Danko" was very friendly and helpful. We came in here 3 times. The first time was the night we arrived and ate here for convenience as our hotel stopped serving food at 9pm. We had pizza and a bottle of wine for 20 euros. I can't remember the name of the pizza but it had Maltese sausage on it and very tasty with a thin crispy base. The food came from the hotel across the road. The second time was only to use the cigarette machine and the third time we stopped in for a cocktail after dinner on our last night. Danko makes a mean Aperol spritz.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank songbird68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arches1, Guest Relations Manager at 120 Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Songbirds68

Thank you so much for visiting the 120 Bar during your time at the Maritim Antonine Hotel.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed , the Pizza, cocktails and friendly staff.

I will pass on your very warm appraisal to Danko and look forward to welcoming you again should you return to Malta

With my kindest regards

Libby Punshon

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Really good bar for drinks and food. Friendly service with that extra personal touch. Had a couple of good night's here on our week in Mellieha.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ranulfc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arches1, Guest Relations Manager at 120 Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Ranulf

Thank you for visiting 120 bar and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the bar , food along with friendly staff who are all hoping to see you again in 120 Bar

Kindest Regards

Libby Punshon
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Great little bar in a quiet area during the off season. Our waiter Igor was very attentive and whipped us up some great cocktails. 100% recommend

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arches1, Guest Relations Manager at 120 Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Daniel

Thank you so much for sharing your experience of 120 Bar with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the cocktails, atmosphere and the service provided by Igor and the staff.

Looking forward to seeing you again should you return to Mellieha

Kindest regards,

Libby Punshon
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 120 Bar also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to 120 Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing