We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
beach across the penthouse
Ghadira Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mrs P R
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is a lovely apartment with nice comfy bed, plenty of utensils and crockery (which all match!). Yvonne is very kind and helpful and arranged for a taxi to collect us from and take us back to the airport.
The weather was not great when we visited in January, so we didn't experience the apartment at its best. The sun does not shine on the balcony in January and there are no boats to watch in the bay, only in the far distance.
Yvonne left us lots of nice things in the fridge including our favourite wine and lots of fruit. This was really appreciated.
The lack of plug sockets is the only downside, but there is an extension lead so you can manage.
Free Wifi is included and the connection was always great.
It is also quite dark outside the apartment in January as there are no street lights around the apartment block.
Some of the nearby restaurants and those up in the village are also closed in January, but we did manage to find plenty of places to eat.
A great stay, thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Thank you for choosing this holiday penthouse in Ghadira, we appreciate your kind time to review positive comments and feedback. It was a pleasure to meet you and glad to know you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanhamlach, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the sunny balcony
Liked least: I can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your kind time to give the penthouse a special review with positive comments and useful recommendations. We look forward to hosting you again this coming spring and do our utmost to welcome you again with extra attention to make you feel at home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kenneth C
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed in Mellieha Bay for several years we found this apartment and decided to give it a try. What a great decision this was because this is a good as it gets simply stunning. The apartment is large with modern fittings and furniture. The balacony is large with plenty of room if you are in a large party or invite friends around. The views are simply as good as you will get anywhere in the bay and so quite of an evening.
Yyonne the lady who owns the property is so lovely. She had arranged two bouguets of flowers as we were getting married whilst stopping this year. She also had a bottle of champayne for us as well, such a lovely thought. Water and fresh fruit was also in the apartment when we arrived. We will be going again and I cannot rate this apartment highly enough. There is also a lift in the building which makes it so easy to get in and out of the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everythinh !!
Liked least: nothing !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thank you for choosing the penthouse to celebrate your wedding and honeymoon in Mellieha, it was an honor. We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback, comments and recommendation. As this will motivate us even more to offer a further step towards upgrading hospitality and accommodation.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next September. We wish you all the best and greetings from sunny Ghadira.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATKO23
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view, best location, unbeatable price-value”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spend 6 nights in Yvonne's apartment end of September 2016. The place fits perfectly four people and is located on the 4th floor with a stunning view from the north side on Mellieha bay. The highlight of the apartment is the spaciousness and the balcony. Only real negative is the quality of the mattress which is below average (especially for tall people). The bathroom curtain should be renewed as well. On the very positive side - Yvonne was a great host, accommodating all our requests. She was very responsive and even provided medical help in a painful situation. The place was also clean and tidy.
All in all, I do recommend this place. The apartment would deserve an excellent rating if the mattresses are upgraded and the shower curtains exchanged.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: The mattress
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the penthouse.
Our team and I truly appreciate your feedback which enables us to act upon issues immediately to resolve any discomfort to our valued Guests aiming to improve further
high standards of accommodation and hospitality. Thus, action already has been taken to refurbish the bed and mattress completely being upgraded to the trendiest and most comfortable – for the ultimate experience of sleep and rest one requires.
To further progress, the shower curtain (well noted) changed immediately and modernized to specification. We apologies for these short comings and sincerely hope that a visit to the penthouse will be a renewed fresh experience for past and future Guests.
It was a pleasure to meet you and hope you will visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxcouch
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“You may never want to leave the balcony as the view is beautiful!”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment was everything I hoped it would be. It was clean, spacious and in a great location - overlooking the bay and close to amenities. If you choose Mellieha as your base the bus service is very easy to use and cheap at only 2 euros per trip. We made the most of our trip by seeing the Island. We went to Valletta ( an absolute must), did the Grand Harbour tour from Selima to Valletta, visited Mdina, St Pauls Bay, Gozo (again this is a must, take the ferry to Gozo then the bus up to Victoria and wander the streets full of lovely little shops, bars and restaurants. Also if you're fit climb the hill and steps up to the Cittadel it's very beautiful and again it's like it's in it's own little city!
Buy a Malta guide before you go and choose what you want to see the most as there is so much to do on this little Island. We will certainly be back. Thanks go to Yvonne the owner who was lovely - helpful and on hand if needed. I would certainly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: The shower pressure - bit on the poor side
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for taking your good time with reviewing the apartment during your holiday stay in Ghadira.
We really appreciate your kind feedback with positive comments and useful recommendations in detail. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, it was a real pleasure to meet you. Any time you wish to return to Ghadira, you will be most welcomed. Again a big thank you for being our Guest and we wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing