We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great self-contained apartment. Everything we...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Alden Flat 3

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Single Bedroom
View of Mellieha Bay from the roof
Mellieha Bay, a 5min drive away from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sebastian...
1 review
“Great self-contained apartment. Everything we needed!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great location, close to restaurants and supermarket. Short drive to beaches, cities and the port to get to the other islands of Malta. Highly recommend this apartment. Great value for money, clean and spacious.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thanks and hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue4568
villeneuve la comtesse
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Good all round appartement”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed for 2 weeks with my teenage son & his girlfriend. Very comfortable appartement, light & airy. 5 minutes walk from the village & bus stops. Corner shop 1 minute walk. Joe very helpful & also provides a taxi service from the airport if needed. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you, it was nice to have you in our apartment, hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
“Everything in the apartment is exactly as described on the website.”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at the apartment for one week in December. Everything in the apartment is exactly as described on the website. It is clean and neat. The apartment is located in the heart of Mellieha village, 5 min walk from small shops and restaurants and 15 min walk from the sea. During the whole stay the owner of the apartment - Joe - helped us efficiently and quickly. Thank you very much, Joe!
We highly recommend the apartment!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you all as our guests. Hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartley M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“As advertised and well worth considering”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent a week in the top flat and it suited our needs very well. All the facilities for a short stay were there and we often ate in. The odd hiccup was speedily resolved and although there was no intrusive "presence" we always felt we were welcome to ask for anything extra we needed. It is not a flashy luxury pad with swimming pool etc but it is practical and conveniently located (allowing that Mellieha does not suit people who have problems with steps - which you need to traverse to get down to the main street) and we could well use it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: simple but suitable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Thank you for spending your holiday in our apartment. We hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fin P
1 review
“Ideal for shops and buses to other parts of Malta and gozo”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Apartment very clean everything we needed. Owner Joe was great very helpfull ,also om Way back to AirPort he took US scenic route an other part of Malta we had NOT Seen. Thankyou ....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Melleha ,Gozo and weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$41
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing