We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Solana Hotel and Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Classic Rooms(Mellieha)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$265
US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$308
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4 765)
Filter reviews
4 765 results
Traveller rating
3 158
1 132
322
94
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 158
1 132
322
94
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharemokka barflavours restauranttimeshare presentationdiscount cardagliolio restaurantpromotional holidayapples eyeisland residence clubprivate beachsea viewsales pitchfive star hotelhotel restaurantsindoor poolhired a carself catering
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 4 765 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once again we had a wonderful time at the resort with very friendly and cooperative staff and we look forward to our next visit. whenever that will be. hopefully not to long to go before that. We would like to thank all the staf who helped us enjoy our stay of two weeks.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank Mervyn/Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Meryn/Marion W,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience about your recent visit.

On behalf of the management and staff here at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Golden Sands we would like to thank you for your custom and we look forward to hosting you once again in the near future.

Regards,
Sasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a week in June 2018 at this hotel. It is the only hotel in Golden Sands/Bay - which is a lovely sandy Blue Flag beach (one of the few on the island). The hotel was modern, clean and our sea view from our balcony was truly superb. The staff were friendly and efficient. The food in the three (although see below) restaurants was very good. I think the main problem about this hotel (ironically) is it location (so this is its USP but also its Achilles Heel!). It is (comparatively speaking) in the middle of nowhere. We had hired a car - which I believe is absolutely essential. There is nowhere (by way of a town/village) to walk to; no nearby restaurants (except one by the public car park); so one is by and large reliant on the restaurants in the hotel - unless one is prepared to drive. As I mentioned above, the three restaurants are very good; however, in a 7 day stay the higher-end restaurant (Essence) was closed twice (once for a wedding; the other time because, I assume, an accountant at Radisson Blu has decided that, for costs reasons, it should be shut one evening a week!) That, therefore, limits the options yet further. The other slight quibble we would have about the beach - although I am not sure whether this is something for the hotel or the local authority - was that for a number of the days the sea wasn't particularly pleasant to swim in. I appreciate that the waves were quite significant (the life guards were extremely and rightly alert to people stepping out too far) but the sea was full of bits of sea weed and other vegetation! However, if these negatives are not important to you I could not recommend this hotel more.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Roger S,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your visit and you have found our team friendly and efficient.

Lookng forward to welcome you back !

Regards,
Sasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our third stay at this hotel and we found it as we had left it 4 years ago. One or two changes noticed. Like the buttons on the tables.
Cocktail bar not used very much, only on events such as the world cup.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank 276AntonyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 276AnthonyH,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa , Golden Sands for the third time and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back !

Best Regards,
Sasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is split into 3 towers, so can involve quite a bit of walking to get to restaurants ,beach and pools. Pools really nice and indoor warm pool gym and jacuzzi, steam rooms and saunas and very nice restaurants although a bit pricey. The rooms are large and defo worth getting a sea view as stunning cove. Bus stop close by to get around the island. A great place to stay and relax.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank bubbles50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear bubbles50,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our resort. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our facilities and the sea view room.

We look forward to host you again in the near future !

Best Regards,
Sasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I thoroughly enjoyed a week at this hotel (I am in my 40s), as did my elderly parents with whom I shared a suite. The sea/beach view is probably the best view in the Maltese islands. The breakfast buffet was fantastic; the pool large and the pool area picturesque and pleasant. The clear sea and sandy beach is just one staircase away. Good internet, large rooms, helpful, friendly and professional staff. I think the price was reasonable. I live in Malta so I could have spent about the same amount of money on a trip abroad, but this is almost like going abroad as the hotel is cut off from the bustle and noise of any Maltese town or village. We had dinner at one of the restaurants, Essence... a bit pricey but the food was divine and quite worth it. I recommend this hotel both for a short getaway by locals or for tourists.

Room Tip: A seaview room is best. The Twilight and Sunset Towers are quiter in the eve. A room on the fifth floor or higher ensures a better view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 99CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 99Cf ,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear your enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Sasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews