We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Da Ciccio Cucina

Da Ciccio Cucina
Ranked #11 of 119 Restaurants in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Da Ciccio specializes in Fresh Pasta, mouthwatering Pizzas & Pizzotti and Fresh Fish. This outlets gives our guests an alternative to the buffet restaurant in casual ambience. The food is all genuinely home-made with an Italian theme and there is a selection of freshly prepared specialities and fresh fish of the day prepared by the chefs. With an excellent choice of pasta dishes, grill specialities and a wide selection of pizzas, the soothing Da Ciccio is ideal for those seeking a relaxing evening with their partner or friends. We also serve a variety of local and foreign wines to compliment any dish you order.
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We visited this restaurant twice during our 6 night stay in Mellieha; Amazing value for money, great variety of delicious meals, homely, easy-going vibe and friendly staff. We were made to feel very welcome and could enjoy our meals at a nice, relaxing pace. The food was freshly made and the wine was superb.

1  Thank hvw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaCiccioManagement, Manager at Da Ciccio Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Da Ciccio Cucina , and for your recommendations. We are happy to know you enjoyed your visit. We are looking forward to welcome you back .

Sincerely,

Martha Zammit

Food & Beverage Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This place was so amazing we were pleasantly surprised by the huge portions and the dessert was 10/10 the hot cinnamon buns were better than we could of ever imagined and staff were lovely

Thank lan413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaCiccioManagement, Manager at Da Ciccio Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

I am glad to read your comments about Da Ciccio Cucina and our service. It is always heartening read that our guests enjoyed their visit and that all was to their expectations. Thank you for your review and feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Martha Zammit

Food & Beverage Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a meal at Da Ciccio Cucina. It was fantastic straight away. We were made to feel really welcome and chose our own seats. The menu had an excellent choice for all of us. Starter, main and desserts with four drinks for three of us cost under €80. We had focaccia bread for starter which was easily shared three ways. Pats for main (we went for rabbit). My husband went for the sticky toffee pudding. But be warned...the cinnamon bun dessert was huge. I had to bring mine home with me.

1  Thank squinky86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaCiccioManagement, Manager at Da Ciccio Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to Da Ciccio Cucina and sharing your positive experience and loading this review. We truly hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Martha Zammit

Food & Beverage Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

This is an excellent restaurant. Service and food were of the highest order. Lots of excellent choices on the menu. My only regret is that we could only visit once!

1  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

The food was really nice. I had the Malta pizza which was very flavourful. It was relatively quiet for a Saturday evening as it’s off the main st. Small restaurant though, so you might need to book. Staff were wonderful. Especially Sarah. She had such a smile on her face and was very friendly. Would definitely go again!

1  Thank JTurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Ciccio Cucina also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Da Ciccio Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing