We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny and shaded terraces surrounding the villa over looking the pool and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny and shaded terraces surrounding the villa over looking the pool and garden
Large fresh water swimming pool with a spacious sun deck area surrounded with mature gardens Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Sunny and shaded terraces surrounding the villa over looking the pool and garden
Large fresh water swimming pool with a spacious sun deck area surrounded with mature gardens
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - different angle
Second Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Spacious living room
Spacious living room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen Dining Area over looking the garden
Main Bathroom with Toilet, Bath and Shower
Bathroom with Shower
Fresh water swimming pool
Spacious pool deck area
Fresh Water Swimming Pool with Spacious Sun Deck Area with Sun Loungers surrounding the Pool Area
Entrance to Villa
Fresh swimming water pool
Fresh water swimming pool.
Sea view from villa
Fresh Water Swimming Pool with Spacious Sun Deck Area with Sun Loungers surrounding the Pool Area
Fresh Water Swimming Pool with Spacious Sun Deck Area with Sun Loungers surrounding the Pool Area
Fresh Water Swimming Pool with Spacious Sun Deck Area with Sun Loungers surrounding the Pool Area
Back Garden Terrace
Main entrance to the Villa
Outdoor Swing
Outdoor dining table
Huge sunny and shaded terraces
Parking place at  the entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
smarttart...
Worthing
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spent a lovely week in Tessy and Charlies villa. Me and my other half shared it with my best mate and her other half and there was plenty of room for all of us.
The villa is on a quiet, private estate and it is a bit of a trek up the hill to the grocery shop especially when it is really hot but much better that you can walk back down with all your shopping. It was a bit of a killer at the beginning of the week but by the end of the week in the words of Kate Bush we were "running up that hill" !!! The majority of the restaurants and shops are also up that hill but a bit further along the road and back down another hill which could be a problem if you are a bit infirm or maybe have young children in tow. My advice would be to spend €21 on a weekly, unlimited bus pass, the bus prices went up at the beginning of July but €21 each for an adult is still an absolute bargain.
The furnishings in the villa were a bit dated but it was well equipped, the beds are comfy and it has free wifi which was a bit temperamental but ok for our needs. There is a washing machine but you had to pay to use that also you had to pay to use the air con but there were plenty of fans so we didn't need to use that. One thing missing as someone else has mentioned is a toaster which we could have done with.
We loved the terrace and the views over Mellieha, the pool is shared with downstairs but is plenty large enough for everyone to use and surprisingly really warm even when we used it late at night.
All in all I would recommend Villa Highnoon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the huge private terrace.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellyking...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very lovely but very hot stay at villa high noon. The villa itself was lovely as were Charlie and Tess. The only suggestion would be that new parasols are needed by the pool as there are only 2 and 1 is broken, not enough shade for the 2 villas. The beach is not a 20 minute walk it's a good 30 minutes. We hired a car as the buses were packed. €160 for 4 days from Billy's in town. Can recommend the cross keys pizzeria and restaurant and also Reflections bar

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
len c
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“it was like being at home with sunshine”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we were made to feel very welcome in villa Highnoon, the owners give that personal touch that makes you feel relaxed. the kitchen is furnished with every untensil that you could think off and the outside veranda is very large and provided some welcome shade for our 4 year old. the outside dining table was great for that early morning breakfast.
the pool is a good size and there are lots of toys to play with provided by the owners.
you can wash out your clothes by using the washing machine and there are plenty of washing lines and pegs available, so dont take many items with you.

just up the road is a boat trip advertised, purple pearl, well worth the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: air conditioning
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accomodation but a bit quiet”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival we met Tess, our lovely host, who had arranged for our transport from the airport at a very reasonable price. We recieved a warm welcome, with plenty of handy tips on what to see & do as well as where to eat, and loved our stay in the villa. The villa itself was perfect for us, however, the location was not ideal. The famous Mellieha Bay beach is a 5 minute walk and a 10/15 minute bus journey from the villa and the best area for restaurants is a 10/15 minute walk from the villa. Although this is not unreasonable, unless you make a point of going to these areas, the villa and its surroundings feel very quiet, being in the opposite direction from most hotels and other tourist spots. Overall, we had a great holiday based around this villa and would thoroughly recommend staying at this property, unless you want to be at the heart of the town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and friendliness
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinoLa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday accommodation.”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Hi Guys,

We were there as a group of 8 people. Villa was clean and it looks just like on pictures.
We did have a large terrace with barbecue for ourself.

Pool is great and very clean. You will share it with people from downstairs but we saw them once...

Walking distance to bus and big shop. There is also butcher and vegetables shop not far away.

Kitchen is fully equipped.

Very nice holiday accommodation for families -great value.

Enjoy your stay.

Regards

Marcin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing