We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Classic Rooms(Mellieha)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Solana Hotel and Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$1 204
US$1 169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aurora(Mellieha)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (2 919)
Filter reviews
2 919 results
Traveller rating
1 088
1 065
471
180
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 088
1 065
471
180
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden poolunderground tunnelal ponteles jardinsvillage viewrooftop restaurantcocktail barmain buildingthe buslovely hotelsmall carcomfort roompizza restaurantreception staffsauna and steam roombuffet dinnerhotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 2 919 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My daughter and I had a short 4 night break at the hotel Maritim Antonine and we enjoyed it very much. The hotel is nicely decorated and clean. Our room was spacious and we had a good view over the garden pool but could see also the sea to the left. There are three pools at the hotel - garden pool, roof top pool and an indoor pool. The food was good - plenty of choices for breakfast and evening meal. There is a good variety of foods for every taste. The staff at the hotel are all very friendly and we give a special mention to Ivan at the cocktail bar who made us feel so welcome when we first arrived. He spoke about the different places to visit in Malta and took the effort to find some local maps and point out where to go. He also made some excellent cocktails in the evening which we both enjoyed. The waiters and waitresses work very hard in the restaurant and seem to be in attendance 24/7 - Victor from Macedonia made the effort to talk to us every day but all the staff were friendly and happy. The hotel is in a good location - bus stop outside to visit other parts of Malta, a walk down the hill took you to the beach and although it is steep walking back up the hill it actually only took us 15 minutes and we were back before the bus!

Room Tip: Garden room as less noisy than a room overlooking the road.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jeremy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear jeremy a

Thank you for taking the time to review the Maritim Antonine Hotel following your stay with us.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your superb appraisal of our services along with your 5 star rating.

I will certainly relay your kind comments to, Ivan, Victor and the rest of the staff who sincerely look forward to seeing you again.

Once again , thank you for your review , 5 star rating and recommendation.

With my kindest regards

Libby Punshon

Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

So, we chose this hotel for our 5 night stay in Malta and I must stay it was a really pleasant stay and we thoroughly enjoyed it!

This is gonna be a detailed review. So, starting with the hotel interiors, they are absolutely wonderful and the hotel is beautifully decorated & was always clean & shining, lots of comfortable seating available on the reception floor, quite useful while you are waiting to be checked-in or after checking out.
The check-in was quick and smooth, though we were asked to provide my credit card details on a form for any expense in the hotel, but I was uncomfortable giving the details just like that on a paper, so I declined.

Coming to the room, it was their 'comfort view room with village view'. It was big, spacious & comfortable with all the required stuff. The bed was also big, though in comfort could be slightly better, it was just nice. People travelling from Europe, don't forget your universal adapter! Also there could be more plugs in the room, we had to remove one or two lamp plugs to charge the phones & camera.
The bathroom again was clean & spacious, it had a big bathtub, hair dryer, makeup mirror & a makeup stool as well plus of course the necessary toiletries. The balcony is regular, nice place to sit when there is sunshine! The daily housekeeping was good, though not excellent. One thing to note is they also have rooms in a building on the other side of the road, their pub is also in that building which is open till late.

Coming to the breakfast, the spread was good, although we are vegetarians and we usually get limited options, still, there were enough options to make it a good breakfast, even for vegetarians. Although the coffee (served during the breakfast) was not good, and this is one thing which they can improve on. I just had it one day because I didn't like it at all. The breakfast area is really spacious, there was never a case when we had to wait for the table nor I saw this being an issue for anyone else, there were always enough tables vacant. So, that's really a plus from my point of view.

A very positive point about the hotel is its location, its located in a popular area Mellieha, with all kinds of shops & restaurant nearby, and bus stop 'Adenau' (for both directions) just next to the hotel. You can get a lot of buses from here, for the capital Valletta (41, 42, 250 etc), for airport (X1), and most buses in the opposite direction go to the nearest harbour Cirkewwa from where you can take a ferry to the Gozo island &
Comino plus I guess there are some other buses as well. The Mellieha beach is just few stops away and also Golden Bay beach is nearby, though the bus frequency is just one in an hour from there.

The hotel staff was mostly very friendly, especially the female staff in the breakfast area who would always welcome you. The hotel offers a number of amenities like indoor and outdoor pools, jacuzzi, sauna, gym, small library etc.

So, all in all, this is a highly recommended hotel from my side, not just for what the hotel offers but also its excellent location. Trust me, considering the public transport in Malta, you do not want to get stuck even in the best hotel which is located in a desserted area in Malta and doesn't offer enough transport options!

Room Tip: Go for higher floors for a better view!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Abhishek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Abhishek G

I would like to offer our sincere thanks for opting to stay at the Maritim Antonine Hotel and for taking a moment to give such a warm and very constructive review.

It is a great pleasure to learn that your time with us fulfilled your expectations and we deeply appreciate any observations that will allow us to further improve the services provided.

Once again I thank you for your warm words and appraisal and hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Wishing you a pleasant Easter.

Kindest regards

Libby Punshon
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Floors chipped ,room cleaning ok staff very good ,not much outside hotel but good trips obtained next door very enjoyable holiday am going back but to the other side of Malta,buses always full but cheap way to travel around island always plenty of them.there is plenty to see on Malta but a bit chilly in March locals tell me mid October best time to go.

Room Tip: Needs a little more attention
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank micktheplumber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear micktheplumber2

Thank you so much for making the decision to spend your holiday with us and taking the time to review the Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa .

We are happy to learn that overall your stay with us warranted your 5 star rating and you also have my assurance that your valuable observation regarding the floor has been taken in hand.

Once again I thank you for your kind review and take this opportunity to wish you a very pleasant Easter.

With kindest regards

Libby Punshon

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Location its absolutely perfect . Just a walk away from a spectacular ghadira beach. In summer its just a hop away from comino and its wonder the Laguna Beach. You can also visit malta s sister island Gozo ...

Room Tip: Absolutely Perfect
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeffreymicallef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear jeffreymicallef

Thank you so much for making the decision to spend time with us and taking the time to review the Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa .

It is extremely rewarding to hear that our guests have had a memorable experience with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Once again I thank you for your comments and recommendation whilst wishing you a very pleasant Easter.

With kindest regards

Libby Punshon

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Wonderful hotel, will definitely return there, great value for money. Great Food, comfort, friendly staff, cosy beds and very clean. Bus stop right outside the hotel. Everyone spoke fluent English and were attentive during our stay. Loved this hotel!

Room Tip: Fab super king size bed
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Lucy C

Thank you so much for making the decision to spend your holiday with us and taking the time to review the Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa so warmly.

It is extremely rewarding to hear that our guests have had a memorable experience with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again.

With kindest regards

Libby Punshon

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews