We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Citrine Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Citrine Villa

Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Pool snapshot Luxury rattan furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Pool area
Pool snapshot
Luxury rattan furniture
Snapshot of our pool furniture for summer 2014
200m3 +pool
Heated Indoor Pool with Jacuzzi
BBQ area equipped with fridge, sink and cutlury
Views
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Games Room - table soccer, PS3, cable TV, dvd's etc
Kitchen/dining
Master bedroom with en-suite
Main bedroom with en-suite
En suite bathroom
Indoor Pool Shower/bathroom
Double bedroom
En suite bathroom
Twin bedroom
Side patio
Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
ashleyrco...
Beverly Hills, Michigan
1 review
“Citrine Villa”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful villa, gorgeous views, close to beaches and local market/stores. Wonderful place to stay! Makes you never want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondge...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations, fabulous villa would recomend, great hosts.”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifull area, although would not be suitable for anyone with walking problems due to steep road where villa is situated. Stunning pool, fantasic views from terrace. Shortcut to shops up stairs at end of the road is a must if you are on foot.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
1 review
“A fantastic Villa with all the trimmings”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

WOW!!!!

My friend's and I saw this Villa early this year and was available on the very week we wanted to stay in Malta. When I checked the availability calender for this Villa I noticed it fully booked apart from the week we wanted so we snapped it up. I can tell you this Villa does not give those photos justice, it really is a fantastic place to stay at.

Great Pool, great BBQ area, excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them and they really do look after this property as if it was there own home.

An example of how helpful they were, I was staying on the island for a few days after the visit at the Villa and realised I had left some cash in my room. So I called Garrett (the owner) and we met the next day on time and no problems what so ever.

Location is fine for access to the shops, restaurants and bars. They are walking distance up a slight hill.

Thumbs up for this Villa!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail6693...
1 review
“Perfect for large family holiday”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Citrine Villa was very spacious and had everything you could possibly need. It was spotless and the pool area was very well maintained.

Garrett and Stephanie were both very helpful and answered any queries very promptly. Garrett gave us lots of tips on where to go and what to see which was great.

We had a wonderful time in Malta and would definitely go back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian S
Gravesend, Kent
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A fabulous villa with lots of space”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

There was 8 of us staying in the villa. Wow what a lovely place. The living space, the kitchen and the pool are all huge.
The villa is extremely well equipped with everything you need to ensure a home from home. All the bedrooms are air conditioned and the lounge and the dining room too.
We had a welcome pack waiting for us on arrival which was very nice. Garret the owner showed us around and was very helpful. He was non instructive and sorted any problems quickly and efficiently.
The pool deserves a special mention. Most pools are only 5ft deep, this has a deep end of 2.4m and lots of space around the pool, also qualify sun loungers and a shower and toilet.
The outside space is perfect, a BBQ and a fridge by the pool with a large external dining area over looking the valley.
The area is a quite residential area but access t local shops and the town of meliha is only 5 mins away by car.
A great place to explore Malta and would love to return.
Note that there is done steep steps so not for the infirm!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing