We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
449
286
67
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
286
67
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister complex sun loungers playa del ingles sister hotel across the road self catering patio furniture pool area minute walk free bus faro shopping centre table chairs clean bungalows electric kettle mini market relaxing holiday el nublo plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off all, many people have said "middle of nowhere" SO WRONG
We always stay in this area of Maspalomas. Farrow 2 is within 5 mins walk (supermarket, several bars (some with the football screened) and restaurants. !0 mins in another direction Bamboo gardens great Chinese and El Canal grill. Nice walk past the reserve to Meanaurus 4 euros taxi to the Yumbo. Back to Sandy golf. Clean tidy bungalows, lovely layout in a big circle. Everything you need, nice pool area, always plenty of sunbeds. Very quiet and relaxing. No entertainment just how we like it. Only down side NO AIR CON, big ceiling fans we had to sleep with doors and windows open. We also found the beds very hard. We definitely go again if we could get one of the few bungalows that do have air con

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this at short notice when Be Cool Resort cancelled our booking 3 days before our holiday. Sandy Golf is a peaceful and quiet complex with beautiful gardens and a great pool. More than enough space and sunbeds for everyone by the pool but still the odd 1 or 2 persist in leaving towels out at 6am...

Bungalow was lovely with our own terrace. Beds were comfortable and the bed linen was fine. We also had problems with them not having enough bath towels though. Cowling fan in the bedroom was not very good so if you prefer it cooler you may want to take your own fan as well.

Poolside cafe is great. Cheap burgers and chips for 5 euros or less and they also make great smoothies to order. The usual waiter has a very dry sense of humour but we found him funny and not at all miserable.

I've only given this 4 stars as when we booked we requested a quiet bungalow with sunshine. What they gave us was the exact opposite... A bungalow near the noisy main road which faces north so it did not get much sun on our terrace and we could here traffic noise. The bungalows on the west side.ofnthe complex would be most affected by this.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bobdY6568FX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We visited Cordial Sandy Golf for the first time this year as our usual spot in Maspalomas was closed for refurbishment... we were a little worried about trying somewhere new as we have always used the same place year on year but Sandy Golf did not disappoint AT ALL! The hotel was lovely - SO PEACEFUL and the pool area is fab. Sun beds are plentiful although the sun shades are fixed shelters so space can be limited for those but the gardens around the pool also offer shaded areas so there is always somewhere to be in or out of the sun. The pool is beautiful, well kept and lovely to swim in with the weather being so glorious! We stayed bed and breakfast and the facilities in the 1 bed bungalow are ample and perfectly formed for 3 people, the terraces are also really big and we saw many people staying on their own terrace during the day. The trip across to the sister hotel for breakfast was absolutely fine (just a minute away) and in our opinion, we had made the better choice staying at Sandy Golf as it seemed to be a lot quieter than Green golf. The walk to the local shops is very do-able and the beach is about a 15 / 20 minute walk away - again do-able if you can manage the heat!
Overall the staff at Sandy Golf are really friendly and can not do enough to serve you. The mini-market at the sister hotel across the road is well stocked and very handy and the snack bar at Sandy Golf had lovely food and drinks a plenty! I would definitely recommend to anyone who would like a peaceful trip away in the sunshine and would MOST DEFINITELY stay there again.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

A nice quiet resort. You have your own private space to get away from it all. The pool is lovely. Some areas of the bungalows need a little modernizing. But it’s all perfectly clean and has everything you need for a relaxing holiday.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Cordial Sandy Golf Bungalows and we had a thoroughly enjoyable time.

The bungalow consists of a kitchen/living area with a separate bedroom and bathroom. It was comfortably furnished and there was ample storage space in the bedroom for clothes.

The kitchen was very well equipped and had all the utensils you needed to prepare and cook a basic meal. Washing up liquid was also provided, so that was one less thing we needed to think about.

Outside there was a terrace with a table and chairs, plus sunbeds, so you didn't have to move too far from your home away from home. Each group of bungalows was set in gardens, so there was some privacy and you didn't feel as though you were living on top of your neighbours.

Housekeeping was provided five days per week and the towels were changed every day the bungalow was cleaned. Our only real issue was that despite the fact that the bedlinen should have been changed every four days, our was left seven days and then it was still not changed. When we brought this to the attention of the reception, they apologised, but as the cleaning staff had left for the day we were given clean sheets and told we had to change them ourselves.

If it had not been for the lack of clean sheets we would have given the Cordial Sandy Golf Bungalows a five star rating, as all the staff we encountered were friendly and polite.

One thing we do find disappointing is the apparent lack of recycling, in all the holiday complexes we have stay in, whilst in Gran Canaria. There are no specific bins for glass, paper or plastic within these complexes. Everything seems to get put into black plastic bags, together with food waste. It is a real shame, as most of us within Europe are used to recycling and we would like to continue the good practice whilst on holiday.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Budge_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews