We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 559)
Filter reviews
1 560 results
Traveller rating
612
621
207
68
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
621
207
68
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool bar main pool bedroom bungalow nice bungalows evening entertainment themed nights all inclusive food great holiday kids club whole complex sand dunes other nationalities air conditioning main restaurant sky news fridge freezer
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1 560 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Very clean and well maintained. Food was lovely and available most of the day.
Staff helpful and friendly.
Only problem was WiFi connection. Also had a few cockroaches (2 in 10 nights) though all bungalows were at ground level so hard to avoid this.
Overall fab place would definitely go back or use Dunas again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maddie813887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the xperience you had in our Maspalomas Resort by Dunas ****.

We are delighted that you were satisfied with the overall cleanliness of our resort, the restaurant ans the service provided by our staff.
However, we regret the inconveniences you experienced. Cockroaches are part of the Canary Islands an on a daily basis we do our utmost best to keep them from entering the rooms of our guests. As our rooms are set in a wide, natural garden on the ground floor, this cannot always be prevented. We do follow an action plan against the cockroaches that includes the weekly fumigatyion around our garden areas. Nonetheless, we thank you for your constructive comment.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Virginia Konther
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We have just had a family holiday here and we can not find a single fault with the hotel, staff, accommodation, food or entertainment. We stayed in a two bedroom bungalow. It was like having your own home with patio and did not feel like the normal hotel holiday. The rooms were large and the bungalow came equipped with hob, fridge freezer, toaster and tv. The whole hotel complex was kept spotless. There was a wide variety of food on offer at all meals. The staff were very friendly and always had a smile on their faces.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in our Maspalomas Resort by Dunas**** and for sharing your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we fully met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Virginia Konther
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Amazing place lovely staff food was excellent bungalow was lovely x I would visit again very clean everywhere easy to get to places from dunas maspalomas excellent taxi service and bus service overall I enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Denny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in our Maspalomas Resort by Dunas**** and for sharing your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we fully met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Virginia Konther
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Had a 10 night stay in early June 2018 and what can i say...well everything about this resort is 1st class from the Bungalow to the helpful and friendly staff to the food,the pool areas...can't fault it.
The most memorable part of our stay has got to be the food...huge range (different every day)...something for everyone with 3 sittings every day in a well presented/clean restaurant...even the choice of food at the pool bar was very good(10am-6pm).
Can't comment on the evening entertainment though as we ventured out every night to either Playa del Ingles or Maspalomas Beach / Meloneras (approx 5 euros by Taxi) We would highly recommend this resort to anybody and will definitely be booking there again...SUPERB

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wadeyanderson3384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in our Maspalomas Resort by Dunas**** and for sharing your review.

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with your bungalow, the service provided by our staff, the food in our restaurant and the pool areas.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards

Virginia Konther
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Highly recommended. The whole family loved this place. The food, accommodation, everything was top class. We hope to return next year. This was the families first holiday. Thank you for a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Getaway284601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in our Maspalomas Resort by Dunas**** and for sharing your review.

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with the accommodation and the food in our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you again next year for your second holiday.

Kind regards

Virginia Konther
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews