We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 553)
Filter reviews
1 553 results
Traveller rating
609
618
206
68
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
618
206
68
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool bar main pool bedroom bungalow nice bungalows evening entertainment themed nights all inclusive food excellent holiday whole complex kids club other nationalities air conditioning main restaurant sky news fridge freezer bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1 553 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Excellent holiday. We managed to upgrade so we could use all the facilities. Bungalows were clean and comfortable. All staff pleasant and helpful. Food excellent. We upgraded so we were able to use facilities of both complexes.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hking556799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in our Maspalomas Resort by Dunas**** and for sharing your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with the bungalows, the service provided by our staff and the food in our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Virginia Konther
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Just returned home after an amazing holiday at the Dunas Maspolomas resort with my friend and her two daughters! The bungalo was lovly and a very good size the only downfall was the air conditioning wasnt that great and it was roasting. The food and drink was from 8 am until midnight and it was all lovly also. A huge seletction for each meal time and we cleared our plates most nights. The only downfall was the juice machines often didnt work in dinning hall in the mornings which only left water or tea or coffee to drink. And the bar also ran out of vodka one night which is quiet surprising. We are all devistated to be home and will especially miss the animation team! Sendi, Mihal, Kena, Gabriel, Jefferson and especially Elmo all made our holiday! They entertained us and made us laugh the full time and gave us plenty of amazin memories! Loved the club song and dance and think it is stuck in our heads forever now! If i ever holiday in Gran Canaria again this will defo be the hotel of choice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tracy2nd9th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Client,

We thank you for sharing the great experience you had in our Maspalomas Resort by Dunas ****.
One of our main goals is the complete satisfaction of our clients and we are proud to read that we achieved it. Our animation team will be particularly happy to read your kind words.
We apologize for the juices machine and the air conditionning issues. We assure you that a high quality of service is our first concern, and we will inform our maintenance staff about it.

We would feel very pleased to welcome you back !

Kind regards,

Virginia Konther
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We have just got back from spending a week at Dunas Maspalomas and I can't say a bad word about it.

We have never been in a holiday bungalow before but this holiday has made us want to spend other holidays in a bungalow rather than high rise hotels. The bungalows were very spacious and very modern. The maids came each day with fresh towels and to make the beds. The bungalows were super clean and we liked the fact there was a little outside area at the back to dry clothes/towels. We didn't use the kitchen much in the bungalow but it was well equipped with cutlery, a microwave, hob and fridge.

We were all inclusive and loved it. All meal times had a variety of food and catered for everyone. Throughout the day you can access the pool bar were they serve snacks such as burgers, hotdogs and chicken nuggets oh and plenty of fresh salad. At 4pm they changed the food and brought out cakes, biscuits and sandwiches which were all lovely. You can grab an ice cream anytime you want too. The chocolate fountain during the eve meal definitely got my daughter's approval!

The drinks were fab too ranging from beers to cocktails and soft drinks.

My daughter absolutely loved the entertainment! She's 3 almost 4 and loved joining in each night at the mini disco. The team also provided entertainment for the adults later on too and they all did a great job! They were so friendly and funny.

All the staff were friendly and always polite.

The pool areas were brill and there were lots of activities too such as volley ball rifle shooting.

All in all this resort was brilliant and we would definitely return!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you sincerely for your lovely words about our Maspalomas Resort by Dunas **** and for making such a detailed review about your stay.
It is always a great satisfaction for us to know that our constant efforts to provide great memories to family are valued by our clients.
Your approval regarding the food, the room, the activities as well as our staff professionalism make us really proud.

We would be delighted to welcome you once again in our resort!

With best regards,

Virginia Konther
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Room Tip: Make sure aircon is working propely. 😁
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in two facing bungalows in a very quiet area of the resort
Everywhere was extremely clean and gardens were well kept
All staff were helpful and friendly
All inclusive food was excellent, good choices and always replenished
Five swimming pools to choose from, generally used a quiet one near our bungalow rather than the main one, hence we had no interaction with the animation team or any of the entertainment
Thoroughly enjoyed the break, loved the set up of the bungalows and the ability to have your own outdoor space
Resort was about 30 mins walk from beach and the hotel ran a shuttle bus there if required
Only downside were the tv channels which had nothing but news in English ( did specify several channels in resort guide )
Generally a very relaxing break

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in our Maspalomas Resort by Dunas**** and for sharing your positive review.

We are delighted that you fully enjoyed our gardens, our pools, our restaurant and the service provided by our staff.

We have taken your constructive comments into account.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Virginia Konther
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews