We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 563)
Filter reviews
1 563 results
Traveller rating
612
623
208
68
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
623
208
68
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool bar main pool bedroom bungalow nice bungalows evening entertainment themed nights all inclusive food great holiday kids club whole complex sand dunes other nationalities air conditioning main restaurant sky news fridge freezer
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1 563 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We have just got back from spending a week at Dunas Maspalomas and I can't say a bad word about it.

We have never been in a holiday bungalow before but this holiday has made us want to spend other holidays in a bungalow rather than high rise hotels. The bungalows were very spacious and very modern. The maids came each day with fresh towels and to make the beds. The bungalows were super clean and we liked the fact there was a little outside area at the back to dry clothes/towels. We didn't use the kitchen much in the bungalow but it was well equipped with cutlery, a microwave, hob and fridge.

We were all inclusive and loved it. All meal times had a variety of food and catered for everyone. Throughout the day you can access the pool bar were they serve snacks such as burgers, hotdogs and chicken nuggets oh and plenty of fresh salad. At 4pm they changed the food and brought out cakes, biscuits and sandwiches which were all lovely. You can grab an ice cream anytime you want too. The chocolate fountain during the eve meal definitely got my daughter's approval!

The drinks were fab too ranging from beers to cocktails and soft drinks.

My daughter absolutely loved the entertainment! She's 3 almost 4 and loved joining in each night at the mini disco. The team also provided entertainment for the adults later on too and they all did a great job! They were so friendly and funny.

All the staff were friendly and always polite.

The pool areas were brill and there were lots of activities too such as volley ball rifle shooting.

All in all this resort was brilliant and we would definitely return!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you sincerely for your lovely words about our Maspalomas Resort by Dunas **** and for making such a detailed review about your stay.
It is always a great satisfaction for us to know that our constant efforts to provide great memories to family are valued by our clients.
Your approval regarding the food, the room, the activities as well as our staff professionalism make us really proud.

We would be delighted to welcome you once again in our resort!

With best regards,

Virginia Konther
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Room Tip: Make sure aircon is working propely. 😁
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in two facing bungalows in a very quiet area of the resort
Everywhere was extremely clean and gardens were well kept
All staff were helpful and friendly
All inclusive food was excellent, good choices and always replenished
Five swimming pools to choose from, generally used a quiet one near our bungalow rather than the main one, hence we had no interaction with the animation team or any of the entertainment
Thoroughly enjoyed the break, loved the set up of the bungalows and the ability to have your own outdoor space
Resort was about 30 mins walk from beach and the hotel ran a shuttle bus there if required
Only downside were the tv channels which had nothing but news in English ( did specify several channels in resort guide )
Generally a very relaxing break

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in our Maspalomas Resort by Dunas**** and for sharing your positive review.

We are delighted that you fully enjoyed our gardens, our pools, our restaurant and the service provided by our staff.

We have taken your constructive comments into account.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Virginia Konther
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Just got back from a weeks holiday here. Lovely hotel set in gorgeous gardens. Cannot fault the accommodation, we had a two bedroom bungalow which was well furnished. The staff are wonderful, very friendly, helpful and always smiling. We had a lovely cleaner who picked flowers for us every day. Food was good especially the freshly grilled fish and meat. The restaurant did get very busy at times and sometimes we had to wait to be seated although not everyone waited. Maybe a notice saying please wait to be seated would help. All in all a lovely holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank k_pLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing our Maspalomas Resort by Dunas**** and for sharing your positive review.

We are happy that you enjoyed our gardens, the food served in the restaurant, your bungalow and our staff's helpfulness and friendliness. Our staff always aims at providing the best possible service for our guests.

Nevertheless, we regret that you had a bad experience regarding the occupancy in our restaurant. We have taken both you comment and suggestion into account.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Virginia Konther
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Just back from a week AI at Dunas Maspalomas. We booked this as a last minuet holiday and as we know the area well thought this would be a good choice.
Found the whole place to be very clean and tidy and the staff were all great.
The bungalow was well equipped with plenty of storage and a good shower. The beds were too hard for us but asked at reception for toppers and they were put on in a couple of hours which was great and made the rest of the week more comfortable for sleeping.

The food was very good and fresh with loads of choice at every sitting and the dining room kept clean and tidy. Just wish some people would not let their kids run riot!!
We did'nt go to the entertainment at night, prefering to sit on our patio and chat,so can't comment on that.
Pool area good but sunbed reserving started very early in the morning,I am an early riser and saw people with towels making for the pools around 06 30am whilst it was still dark!

Overall we had a good holiday and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avispa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing our Maspalomas Resort by Dunas**** and for sharing your review.

We are delighted that you were happy with all of our staff, your bungalow, the food in our restaurant and the overall cleanliness of our resort.

Nonetheless, we regret the inconveniences you had with the occupation of sun beds. The reservation of sun beds is strictly forbidden. All our guests get the information during their check-in, in the rooms and around the pools. Unfortunately, some guests continue to reserve them. Our pool staff continually check the sun beds and always do their best to offer them to everybody.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Virginia Konther
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews