We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
31
27
13
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
27
13
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We noticed that it was a "Bed & Beakfast" hotel when we booked but since it is a manor, we expected them to serve dinner. However, the mainbuilding closes at evenings so there is no service at all and no dinner available. Since it is a little off, you need to bring your dinner with you or take the car.
Besides from that, a clean and cosy stay. Free parking and Wi-Fi.

Room tip: Room no 1 is recommended.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyP532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena-Carin B, Hotelldirektör at Akeshofs Slott, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for your opinion. It´s important to us to provide our guests with the right information and we will review if there is anything we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

With the metro station bordering the castle's park, it is easily accessible from all over the city and well worth the little trip to the west. The park itself is beautiful. The main mansion building is decorated and furnished timeless. I stayed at the left wing, quite a large room and bathroom for a single person. Very good breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peppe_Kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I really recommend this lovely hotel with friendly staff to persons who would like to visit Stockholm but also would like to stay in a recreative environment. The connection to Stockholm city is perfect, since the metro station is 1 minute away from the hotel. It takes 15 minutes to get to the city center. All in all a very convenient place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 189selinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena-Carin B, Hotelldirektör at Akeshofs Slott, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review and welcome back to our cosy castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

A former 18th century manor house, the hotel is located within a park that includes a walking path and ornamental lake. Though in a suburb, it is convenient to the city, as there is a Metro stop just opposite the entrance driveway.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yishai E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena-Carin B, Hotelldirektör at Akeshofs Slott, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review and wish you very welcome back to us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

I've stayed only for one night but here is my experience:

Hotel is cozy, with touch of history and quite ascetic. I got room (no15) in a left flang, second floor. Room itself was clean, cozy and not too big. Perfect for short stay.

Breakfast: standard, close to continental.
Staff: very friendly

Location: next to Akeshof metro station (green line) so you can get to city quite quick. But if you want to feel rush of city - you will be disappointed as its not in the heart of Stockholm.

Park: hotel has a small garden and is close to nice park, so you can take a walk and feel the nature. Its well kept and then you loose feeling of being Stockholm. That was nice experience which i loved.

Wifi: very good and in all buildings.

Conclusion: Nice and cozy, historically unique hotel for short stay in natural surrounding.

Room tip: comfy beds and very very soft
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lukas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena-Carin B, Hotelldirektör at Akeshofs Slott, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you very much Lukas for your feedback, so happy you enjoyed our hotel and appreciated the surroundings. Welcome back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews