We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Diana(Tossa de Mar)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$244
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Avenida(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Capri Hotel(Tossa de Mar)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$418
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Horta Rosell(Tossa de Mar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Mana Mana Hostel(Tossa de Mar)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Casitas Blanca(Tossa de Mar)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (2 105)
Filter reviews
2 106 results
Traveller rating
1 104
724
204
56
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 104
724
204
56
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barpool areacapri barpirate shipold townthomson repshalf boarddaytime activitieslovely hotelplenty of sunbedsplenty of choicetea and coffee making facilitiesevening entertainmentthe buskids clubanimation teamsky sports
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2 106 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Exceptionally clean rooms, communal, pool and dining areas. Plentiful food. All inclusive was good value for money. Staff were helpful, polite and went out of their way to help. I would definitely stay here again.
An issue I had was that guests smoked round the pool .I think there were no smoking signs but this was not enforced. I found this unpleasant particularly with children using the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank anncox53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Bahia de Tossa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you very much to give us your opinion about the hotel and the staff.
We take some notes to improve so this can help us in the future.
Best regards,
Golden Bahia de Tossa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a week with our toddler and overall had a great stay. Whole hotel spotlessly clean, plenty of pools and loungers always available, lots of food options and special children’s buffet, and it felt very family friendly. I also loved the indoor pool, the spa looked nice although didn’t use it and I thought it was brilliant that they tackle the sun lounger-reserving issue!

The old town of Tossa is beautiful. Lots of little streets filled with nice shops, bars and restaurants and it doesn’t feel touristy. The original town inside the castle walls is also amazing we walked to the top most mornings stopping off for an ice cream and amazing views half way up. Initially I was disappointed when the coach pulled up outside the hotel and it was very residential but it’s only a short walk to the town and beach.

My only niggles about the hotel would be only being able to get one drink at a time on AI was annoying especially if my husband was outside with our baby. I understand why they do this but it’s still not ideal, I would expect to be able to order both our drinks but they aren’t happy about doing this and have signs up. Also I agree with others that the pools are freezing so lots of people cram into the heated jacuzzi (the other non-heated one was permanently empty). Also the pool bar does close too early and you can’t go to the other bars in swim gear.

Would like to go back again one day!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank LG0185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Bahia de Tossa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review,
We are very lucky that our guest can enjoy of the great town where we are.
Also we like to read the comments about the hotel, and give us an idea the things we can improve.
We hope to see you again,
Best regards,
Golden Bahia de Tossa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love going to this hotel. Tossa is a beautiful unspoiled resort and this hotel matches it. It could now do with some decorating but the staff are very helpful, the hotel is kept very clean and the pool areas are beautiful. If I have one complaint it is the dress code for the evening. Some people are allowed to go in in very short shorts ....... etc.
Doesn’t stop me booking for next year though.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank PicklesGwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Bahia de Tossa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gwen,
First of all, we are pleased to read that you really enjoy with us. It make us happy to read positive comments about staff and the hotel.
About the dress code, we would like to clarify that we have it as a suggestion, so we can't enforced the people. We recommend to don't wear sports shorts or swimming shorts.
So, in the way to make guest feel comfortable in our hotel.
Thank you very much for your understanding,
Best regards,
Golden Bahia de Tossa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our return visit and it was as good as the first time, stayed 12th to 23rd June 2018.
Arrival was a bit early but the room was ready and the reception staff were fantastic and the Irish gent (sorry cant remember his name) was very helpful.
The room was everything you could want and kept extremely clean throughout our stay.
Yes you have to pay local tax and for the room safe but I expected this so was not a shock.
The restaurant experience was really good and the food very varied and of extremely high quality for an All Inclusive. We tried the Tapas restaurant 1 night and this was very good but had to ask for no more as we were full. Staff in the restaurants were brilliant and so friendly
The bar staff again very good and so friendly and a big shout out for Joel who was the best.
The pool area is kept clean and because of the towel patrol there were always beds available.
The animation team were always around and talked to everyone although we did not go to many of the shows the ones we went too were fine.
As for last year when we visited it is the staff who make this place they are the biggest asset and it will keep us coming back again next year.

Room Tip: Dont mind as we only sleep in it
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jimbo824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Bahia de Tossa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jimbo,


Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent holiday with us.
It's a pleasure to read positive comments about the hotel and the staff.
We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Golden Bahia de Tossa & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has an impressive entrance with high atrium. Rooms are adequate in size, exceptionally clean with fresh towels daily .

The whole hotel is
Immaculately clean . The food is top rate for all
Inclusive, lots of choice piping hot and fresh . There is also a Tapas restaurant you can book which is well worth it ! Magnum ice creams available and drink for all inclusive were again of a high standard.

Entertainment is a mix of professional shows and animation team production which is of a high standard.

Kids club - Goldy club was soo
Much fun my children wanted to go everyday despite me not wanting them too !

Pools are on the cold
Side but expected in Spain as don’t tend to heat them and its early season.

Indoor pool is fun and warm. Had a couple of treatment in the spa which were ok but expensive .

Couple of issues we had is that our room was above piano bar on 1st floor so very loud and annoying as it went on till 2 am although most nights it stopped about 1 am. We did complain and they could have moved us but tbh was annoying to have to pack and move rooms so we just put up with it.Advice to hotel- don’t put family with young kids above the piano bar....

The rule about only 2 drinks at a time per person is annoying when you have 7 members of family with you. I also got told it was reduced to 1 drink by a guy in the pool bar... so u have to keep
Going backwards and forwards . Perhaps if issue is those on AI Geri g drinks for non AI the hotel needs to find a way to stop this is cut off the AI band from those sharing rather than inconveinienceing those who have paid their money!

Also pool bar shut far too early 4pm when most still
Round the pool till 7.... also towels- bring ur own pool towels! U can hire for 10 Euro but you have to pay 2 euro everytime u change them- first time his has been experienced on an AI holiday. Get they need a deposit in case people nick towels but paying to clean....


Last issue is medical facilities, had an issue late at night and nearest hospital not closed at night is a 30 min cab ride round bendy roads which is not ideal if unwell!

Oh and expect to pay a tax per person per head which is the law that ur not told about before you go!

On whole would recommend as had a great holiday lovely location and great staff but heed the mentions above !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Bahia de Tossa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kim,
Thank you very much to give us your feedback about the hotel, services and staff.
We like to read that you recommend as a great holiday for you and make us happy to know that you enjoy.
We hope to see you again in Tossa.
A pleasure,
Golden Bahia de Tossa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews