We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
33
75
53
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
75
53
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here very nice hotel single night course dinner bread next morning main course high standard great breakfast air condition an overnight stay rooms are clean comwell selection sea strand pillows
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We went with 6 other friends, and enjoyed for shure our stay. Comfortable rooms, but I am quit shure I would like to have air condition, with higher temperatures, we were rigt at the edge for temperature!

Nice beds, and possibility for choosing other pillows, thats nice.

We had a 2 course dinner included and breakfast as well.

The starter a been salad was nice, but we missed some bread, but the main course was absolutely fantastic, a fish - kulmule, served witt potato chorused, and a dill creamsouce - and paper thin sliced vegetables, so delicious.

the breakfast is so nice, rich variety there is something for everyone, high standard

Nice winecard, friendly staff.

Very fair prices - we will for shure be back.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ToveWitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gæsteansvarlig G, Administration at Comwell Koge Strand, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018
Google Translation

Mange tak for din feed back til os.

Vi er glade for at høre at jeres oplevelse har været god hos os.

Vi gør alt hvad vi kan for at give vores gæster den bedste sove komfort.


Vi håber at få fornøjelsen af at se jer igen
De bedste hilsner Mariah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

This was a two night stay with dinner bed and breakfast. The rooms vary a little depending on whether you have a Seaview or a rear view in both cases the rooms are very good some have balconies and others do not.
Some rooms have a walk in shah and others have a bath. There are only two floors to the hotel and there is not a lift to the second floor stop rooms have the typical Danish minimalism which I find very pleasing and refreshing others might find it a little too sparse.
The dinner was excellent as was the pleasant service from the staff. Breakfast was everything you would expect in Denmark. All in all I would return to this hotel at the drop of a hat when in this area

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Adamthegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

I stayed for a week whilst attended a sports tournament in the town. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Koge, near open countryside and a short walk from the beach. It looks a nice modern hotel but there are many shortcomings.
I must say that I stayed during the hottest week on record however that was no excuse for the discomfort. The room was stifling, no air-conditioning, one window that could only be opened an inch and not even a fan. It was like sleeping in a sauna.
There are no wardrobes or even cupboards in the rooms, just a couple of hooks on the wall and two hangers. This means you have to live out of your suitcase, or just throw things on the floor.
There is no mini bar/fridge so that once everything is shut, which is pretty early, you can drink water and that's it. Tea and coffee if you're lucky, since these were not replenished until I went to reception to ask for more.
The bar shuts at 11.00 promptly, irrespective of how many people are there it just closes with no warning and there are no other facilities available. Whilst on this subject, all bars and restaurants in koge seem to close around 10.00, be warned if you arrive late as we did......nothing to eat or drink...anywhere and the hotel were not about to help.
All in all it was very disappointing, the staff, whilst friendly, did nothing about the lack of fans, food, or drink. I won't be going back

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank athleticpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

The Comwell is a perfectly fine hotel, I have to admit I was given a superior view room amd it is excellent. New bathroom, comfy bed and great views.

The reception staff and bar staff are excellent and I have been impressed by their friendliness.

However!

My room is like a furnace and I’m now head for my 3rd night in 5 here without more than 2 hours sleep each night.
I appreciate is unusually hot but the rooms have no AC, if you leave a window or door open then you get attacked by mosquitoes so you have to shut everything.

Why not put a fan into each room? They cost about £20 and would make life bearable for the guests.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Stoneman1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

As a first stopover on a trip to Germany we stranded in Koege and Comwell Koege Strand. You can not wish a better stopover as we found. Nice clean room with all that You need and a good restaurant with very tasteful food. Can recommend this place not only as a stopover, it is worth a journey for its own.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mats S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews