We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
3
24
34
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
24
34
13
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel has difficulty being reached using gps as the hotel address is in a pedestrian area. Wenn using gps type Evergade 35 this will lead you to the private parking and back entrance. The hotel reception looks nice and modern. Staff is very friendly. Room was not used often as it was smelly of old socks. Although a huge modern Bang & Olufsen tv was hanging in the room only 6 channels available. Room is very outdated, half of the lamps are not working and the bathroom offered nothing. Breakfast room is big but with just a few tables you need to join others. Tables are not made and the buffet is in a different room offering nothing special.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jorisbtb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptionenHS, Receptionist at Hotel Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Joris. We thank you for you feedback. The address for the parking is Enhaven 35, and thank you for making peolpe aware. We try to inform people, but sadly it does not reach everyone. We are slowly renovating the rooms. We are sad, that the breakfast buffet was not to your liking - we get a lot of positive feedback regarding this buffet.
We hope to see you againg someday. Have a nice day. Regards Hotal Schaumburg, Betina Pedersen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I recently spent one night here on business and actually enjoyed it very much.

Hotel Schaumburg is very well located, right in the middle of the city surrounded by many nice shops and restaurants, so the location could not be better

One major issue is that the rooms are NOT in any way 4 star material. We really have a big issue here in Denmark regarding quality of hotel rooms. We are very much a development country when it comes to the rooms. They are very seldom of a standard that lives up to the 4 star rating of the hotels and this was not any different.
I don’t mind it being small, but it looked like it had not been renovated the last 25 years. It was clean and this is also one of the reasons the hotel can warrant the rating given here.

Other reasons will be the fantastic staff – they were just so extremely nice and service orientated and really seemed to want to go the extra mile.

The breakfast was also surprising good. I had stayed in another city in Jutland this spring and the difference was really big.

I would stay here again, but would be a bit worried about the layout of the hotel, as I would be worried about finding the exit if there was a fire.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank love2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptionenHS, Receptionist at Hotel Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hi love2travel2
Thank you for your kind Words. We, in the reception, will alway go the extra mile, to make our guests happy. You happiness makes us happy.
We are renovating the rooms bit by bit. 12 rooms has been done yet out of 57. Next time you are in town, please request one of the new ones. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day. Regards Hotel Schaumburg, Betina Pedersen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The reception area of the hotel together with the restaurant are very nice and modern in contrast to the rooms that are a bit tired. We had a big suite at a top floor which was nice, but even though, it felt like it needed modernisation. The staff are nice and helpful. And although there are no spa facilities at the hotel, you can get access to a big indoor swimming pool nearby. We booked a weekend deal through the hotel which included a free dinner at the hotel restaurant. the meal was very nice and so was the service. I recommend for a short stay as long as you don't expect the rooms to match the grand exterior of the hotel and its reception..

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptionenHS, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Bt A

Thank you for answering the survey regarding your resent stay at Hotel Schaumburg, it means a lot for us, to know what the guests likes and what we can improve. Thank you for the nice words, we are pleased that you had a nice stay. We can inform you that we all ready are started renovating our rooms and hallways. We hope to see you again at Hotel Schaumburg. Best regards Hotel Schaumburg Christina Jensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Basic hotel with standard rooms. Beds are comfortable, but shower areas can be strangely shaped and tiny! There is a newer wing and it has nicer rooms. Their breakfast spread is really good, but not much variety.
Staff are all friendly and helpful.
Beware, elevator goes only to the second floor so if you were given a room in the higher floors, be prepared to push, pull or do whatever to get your heavy stuff up the stairs.
If not for the lack of elevators, I would have given this hotel a higher rating.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank charyo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptionenHS, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Chary O.
Thank you for your feedback, it means a lot to us knowing what our guests like and what we can to better, so thank you for using your time.
As we are a very old hotel we are not able to provide elevator to more than the first floor, but we can always help our guests with their luggage. We hope we can welcome you again some other time at Hotel Schaumburg. Best regards Hotel Schaumburg Joan Kjær

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

The facade and the location on the main pedestrianised shopping street look quite grand as does perhaps the entrance and reception hall but the actual hotel is rather dated and has a tired feel to it.
The elevator has the feel and smell of a service elevator and only reaches up to the 1st floor. If you have a room on an upper level you need to go up stairs.
The sound proofing on the doors is non existent so you can hear every sound from outside.
No tea & coffee making facilities in the room but I could get a small thermos flask of hot water at the front desk. You can also get free tea and coffee and even fruit just alongside the reception desk.
Hotel has no leisure facilities though they offered access to a large swimming pool just down the road.
Staff were friendly.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mevakor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptionenHS, Receptionist at Hotel Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Dear Mevakor

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay is helping us to deliver a superios experiende for your and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and visit us again.
If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Have a lovely weekend.
Best regards
BEST WESTERN Hotel Schaumburg
Christina Jensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews