We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”
Review of Trattoria Zaraza

Trattoria Zaraza
Ranked #28 of 248 Restaurants in Frascati
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We dined in this wonderful restaurant our last night in Frascati. What a great way to unwind after the hustle and bustle of Rome for 2 solid days. The food eas excellent.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank sadams270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

We came by train from Roma for a saturday evenning in Frascati. This was a very busy saturday night (kind of "the day people will have diner in the street with their neighboors"). The service and food have been perfect, I recommend the pasta. In the end the housekeeper has been so kind to call the only taxi in the whole area so that we could go back safe to Roma when we discovered that trains were off on saturday night!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mgiard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

On a day Trip to Fascati from Rome we had lunch at Osteria Ristorante Zaraza. At a wine tasting the restaurant was recommended by staff. It truly was excellent regional Italian food which included complimentary appetizers and the white house wine which was from our host's Grandmother's nearby vineyard. Service was very personal and attentive.
Shared desert was great too.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Igolf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Ate in this lovely restaurant last evening. Beautiful terrace overlooking Rome . Food is rustic Italian cooked extremely well, ( slow cooked veal is delicious ) . Staff are most pleasant and helpful . So impressed we're returning this evening . It's easy to pass by the gate to this restaurant which leads to steps up to the terrace . Not to be missed !

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Monnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Beautiful restaurant for good dinner in company of friends. Excellent cousine, good wine, nice view, fast service.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B9514OM_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Zaraza also viewed

Frascati, Province of Rome
Frascati, Province of Rome
 
Frascati, Province of Rome
Frascati, Province of Rome
 
Frascati, Province of Rome
Frascati, Province of Rome
 

Been to Trattoria Zaraza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing