We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
48
23
12
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
23
12
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This place looked very appealing on their website. It was a disappointment in every way. Rooms rather shabby, however, it was evident that in the past, the building had been well looked after and care had been taken over the furnishings.
On close inspection it was dirty. The fridge had mould in it and leaked water, there was a piece of pancetta in the kitchen sink, floors had not been washed. Couldn't find an electric socket that worked. Left the apartment and went into Frascati for dinner. No mean feat, as it is impossible to park anywhere near the centre.
On our return we had trouble getting the apartment door to open, and whilst struggling, listened with fascination to a domestic argument coming from the next door apartment (our Italian is basic, but it seemed that they worked in the vineyards, so they may well still be there) We lay in bed unable to sleep as the argument gathered pace. Their baby woke up and joined in. It was now approx 3am, the argument had turned nasty and it sounded as if they were demolishing the building. We decided to get up and leave.
Just to cap it all, the shower came off the wall soaking every area of the bathroom.
We couldn;t get away fast enough.
My husband rang the agent the following day and explained why we had left. There was no apology a lot of excuses and a refusal to return our deposit which was more than a night's stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ViktorGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Surrounded by vineyards (car is mandatory), sober but big rooms, comfortable bed. Nice breakfast, great views. Very helpful staff. Amazing nightly views of Rome area...

I'd like to get back in a personal trip to fully enjoy the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Alex_y_Elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

We booked a one night stay at this estate as the last day of our honeymoon tour (with the entire family). It was great! We found a bouquet of flowers waiting for us in the room, and the next day we were treated with a bottle of sparkling wine by the pool. Lunch at the estate was great (have to RESERVE IN ADVANCE as it is not always open) and Daniela (the manager) even prepared a small wedding cake for us. It is a great place to get away from Rome's hustle and bustle! Tell the manager what you are looking for and just sit back and relax! Oh yeah, a car is definitely needed (but then again, if your intentions are to be close to the action, then this is not the place for you).

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Fabiodimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2007

This hotel has a beautiful quiet rural location with views to Rome. It is near Ciampino Airport (Ryanair). It has a lovely pool. The receptionist, who also served breakfast, was very friendly and helpful.

Our room was small and in an annexe in the garden. The main building was locked all day with no staff on hand. There is no public transport - so this is certainly not a place to stay without a car. There are no restaurants near the hotel (the hotel restaurant was closed in June) and a taxi ride cost 15 euros into Frascati which is a lively town with good restaurants and a rail connection to Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateRenfrewshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2007

Booked hotel via a website, looked amazing, vineyard with rooms with restaurant. location as described but no restaurant. lady owner (who spoke little english) was very suprised we didnt have car, breakfast included in price but consisted of pastries and coffee (italian I know). Nearest town/food a 20 euro taxi ride away. Dont stay here if you dont have a car (or deep pockets)

Stayed: September 2007
Thank drjm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews