We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing piece of Paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 18 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Arcos de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
karenvdm7...
Zimbabwe
1 review
“Amazing piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fain Viejo has to be the most perfect backdrop for any function, but probably the most romantic for a wedding! I was fortunate enough to to attend my cousins wedding there and fell in love with it, every detail is perfect. The architecture, interior decor and stunning gardens. Dinner was served under the stars amongst the pomegranate trees, a barbecue next to the swimming pool nestled amongst the Olive Grove, breakfast under the grape arbour. The most delicious food served, All with the most gracious hostess, Anna. Highly recommend it to everyone!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your review. I really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Clutton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most beautiful, sumptuous, elegant yet relaxed wedding venue ever.”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My son and his now wife organised their own wedding at Fain Viego on 26th September. The three day event surpassed all our expectations, and was the most beautiful, sumptuous, elegant yet relaxed wedding I have ever had the honour of attending - and I am not just talking as a doting mother. A fellow guest declared that they had now attended thirty weddings, and nothing surpassed this one.

Fain Viego provided the most beautiful setting. The house is exquisite, filled with beautiful objects garnered from all over the world. The gardens too were wonderful, formal gardens filled with pomegranate, orange and lemon trees, giving way to olive groves. We shared the gardens with peacocks, hens, ducks, aviaries and even micro pigs.

Anna, the owner and manager, was a superb, highly efficient organiser, with very high standards, great attention to detail and a very good eye. Anni and her staff provided the most delicious food, three days in a row. All staff were just lovely, efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend Fain Viego to Anyone out there looking for a wedding venue, or a venue for any special event or corporate do, I would

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ste7en
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A wedding venue that can't be beat”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were fortunate enough to be invited here for the wedding of our friends Sarah and James.

Wow, this is a fairytale place for a wedding.

Not only architecturally breathtaking, the hacienda is decorated with stunning flourishes and ornate details. The owners helped create a magical wedding with new surprises at every turn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malle G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The "Garden of Eden" exists - you will find it in Cortijo Fain Viejo. The most wonderful place i have ever been to!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to find the place "by chance" as we were looking for a place in Spain to get married. If you are looking for the PERFECT place to have a large party or a wedding, THIS IS IT. We were 40 guests staying here for a full weekend (20 guests in Cortijo Fain Viejo, and the rest of the guests at a hotel nearby). Since this weekend, our friends simply cannot stop talking about the place. The simply call it the "Garden of Eden" (hence the title).

Here are my arguments to support this claim:

* The property - WOW. Out of this world. Look at the pictures. It is even more beautiful in real life! Although the property is from the 1700s, everything inside feels exclusive, modern and classy at the same time as you can "feel" the history when inside the building. The property also has a large pool area which is wonderful, and beautiful peacocks walk freely around the property (also many other animals around - kids, and animal lovers like me will automatically love it!)
* The kitchen - I have been to Spain so many times i cannot tell you the number. But i have NEVER tasted food better than this in Spain. I further appreciated the fact that the staff were open to suggestions (hence, i got my favourite dessert for the wedding - chocolate fondant, which was PERFECT).
* Ana, the owner, is a person you will become very fond of very quickly. She is professional to the fingertips, extremely serviceminded, friendly, kind - the perfect person to help you with arranging a wedding from some distance (im from Norway). She will help you with anything, the perfect host. (She is also very talented in making nice decorations/lanterns/candlelights etc to create the perfect atmosphere for a wedding dinner). I truly miss Ana having left the place!

I could write a novel about Cortijo Fain Viejo and Ana. But I think you get an impression of the pefection and atmospehere of this place. :) Take a chance, book your dream wedding - you will NOT be sorry. We will never in our lives forget this weekend (and neither will any of the guests, which are already asking for a reunion weekend at the Cortijo). :)

Thank you so much for having us, Cortijo Fain Viejo and Ana!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - true paradise. Even better than we had imagined.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixf01
Brit in Paris
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breathtakingly beautiful :)”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Fain Viejo as part of a wedding party in June 2014. The house is a proper Hacienda, straight out of a scene from a western. It is literally like a film set and yet it's totally natural and in keeping with the history of the house itself; not at all manicured or fake-looking. Ask Ana for the grand tour, she'll show you the olive press, the barn, etc; oh and also show you where to get your own fresh spring water using the old fashioned pump in the lobby!

And the gardens are breathtaking, little nooks and crannies where you can laze around in a hammock, listening to the birds and looking at the beautiful flowers, or maybe one of the hammocks by the pool... Oh and watch out for the peacock! He's a bit shy but you might spot him if you'e lucky!

Also, grab some fresh lemons from their own lemon tree in the main courtyard and definitely ask to try the home made lemonade! The theme of my cousin's wedding was the lemon tree so it really was a focal point, although we basically took over the entire house and gardens :D
We had breakfast, lunch and the wedding breakfast there and it was all served with massive beaming smiles! Ana and her staff were so warm, and welcoming it felt like home! Oh and the food was excellent too! They were also very patient when none of the revellers wanted to go to bed on the night of the wedding, we were just having too much of a good time! I guess they could have started shooing people away but they humoured us and the party went ooon and oooon, which was lovely!

The photos of my cousin's wedding are just amazing and although that's mainly due to the genius of the photographer, he wouldn't have captured images like those anywhere else. If you're planning a wedding and want something spectacular in it's simplicity, this is the place.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Erm... Having to leave???
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing