We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for exploring white villages...”
other travellers have booked this property
Fabulous Sunset View of Arcos´ 1000 year old Moorish Castle from Your Private Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous Sunset View of Arcos´ 1000 year old Moorish Castle from Your Private Terrace
The Typical Patio Andaluz from which you enter into the apartment The Sitting Room Area of the Living Room - 4m high ceilings, original beams & huge Moroccan Lant
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Fabulous Sunset View of Arcos´ 1000 year old Moorish Castle from Your Private Terrace
The Typical Patio Andaluz from which you enter into the apartment
The Sitting Room Area of the Living Room - 4m high ceilings, original beams & huge Moroccan Lant
A cosy corner in the Living Area
The Moroccan Lamps in the Living Area
Another angle of the Living Room
The Dining Area of the Living Room - the French Doors lead out onto the terrace
Looking into the house from the terrace
View onto the Countryside from the Private Terrace, looking out from the dining area
More uninterruped views from the terrace: this is the Guadalete River which meanders around Arcos
More beautiful views from the terrace!
Wake up to a Heavenly Winter´s Morning - you´ll feel you´re on top of the world
Fantastic birdlife viewed from your terrace - instead of looking up, you can see it all from above!
A traditional andaluz style kitchen with all mod cons, located at the far end of the Living Area
The downstairs double bedroom
A Room with a View
Another shot of the downstairs double bedroom
The short Spiral Staircase up to the Twin Bedroom
The upstairs Twin Bedroom also benefits from fantastic views!
Another shot of the upstairs Twin Bedroom
The View from the Upstairs Twin Bedroom
Totally modernised bathroom with large walk-in shower...we can provide a baby bath on request
Views from the Guadalete River towards the apartment and Arcos
Looking up towards the house and Arcos de la Frontera on top of the cliff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Arcos de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marla S
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exploring white villages, beaches and sherry triangle”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family (2 teens) stayed for 4 days here and wish we could have stayed longer. The apartment itself is lovely. The living/dining/kitchen area is larger than in the photos with high ceilings and beautiful lighting and furniture. It was a vacation to just be in this room. Our kids enjoyed the rather large 'loft' bedroom - accessible by a winding staircase - with lots of storage and great views. We loved the town of Arcos itself and the quiet evenings after most tourists had left. There are many great local bars and restaurants. And we enjoyed the cookies made by the nuns at the convent just 1 minute from the apartment.

We explored other towns in the area - Ronda, Grazelema, Jerez (for sherry tasting and the horse show), Cadiz, Tarifa, Bolonia, etc and were very happy to return to our quiet Arcos.

The owners made it easy to have our rental car in Arcos. It's a walk downhill from the apartment to the garage (and back uphill when you are tired at the end of the day) but totally worth it for people watching and to be able to stay in Arcos and explore the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Casa Vista Castillo and that the kids loved their "turret"! You are so right, Arcos makes a perfect base for exploring this area of Spain being so centrally located and we´re glad you managed to make the most of it during your 4 days here. You are and your family were a delight to host and we hope to welcome you again! Really glad you made it to Bolonia...voted one of the best beaches in Spain for a very good reason (or several when you take in those views to Morocco as well as the Roman Ruins behind!).
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip...un abrazo fuerte x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBaker8
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A charmer with the most incredible views”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The pictures are absolutely true. We found ourselves planning our day around being on the terrace for evening photos and to marvel at the scenery below with a glass of wine in hand.The apartment's location in the old part of the town is quaint in so many ways. Its high ceiling and beams in the main room exude an Old World feel.

We especially enjoyed outdoor dining nearby on a small square (Plaza Boticas) and along Calle Nueva. We had a rental car for visiting other hills towns and were grateful for Isabelle and Marco having a reserved garage parking spot within a reasonable walking distance.

Isabelle provided a lot of special touches in the kitchen that we appreciated even though we did no cooking. We washed a few loads of laundry and everything worked flawlessly.

Isabelle was a fantastic hostess in other ways as well: her pre-trip communications, her taking plenty of time to get us oriented to Arcos, and most notably, her willingness to receive replacement credit cards from the USA after my wife's wallet was stolen in Sevilla.

Anyone staying in the old part of Arcos needs to understand that it's a medieval town with very narrow streets and challenging turns even without pedestrians mixed in. But that goes hand-in-hand with the charm of living like the locals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
It was such a pleasure to meet you both and to have the opportunity to host your stay in Arcos. We are both so happy that you enjoyed yourselves. I think your review describes perfectly what it is like to visit the town and stay at Casa Vista Castillo. We hope that one day you´ll have the opportunity to return. Un abrazo for your both. You were wonderful guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: More wine glasses are needed...there were only two
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arantxaca...
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Muchísimas gracias por sus comentarios tan amables...¡¡uds también son encantadores!!
Me alegro muchísimo que se lo hayan pasado bien en Casa Vista Castillo y en Arcos...nos da un montón de satisfacción saber a nuestros huéspedes les gustó la casa y han pasado unas vacaciones maravillosas. Un abrazo fuerte para toda la familia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing