We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top 5 Steak”

Steakhouse Friesacher
Ranked #9 of 81 Restaurants in Schladming
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

The steak I had was unbelievable. It was seasoned perfectly with a juicy interior and a crisp exterior. Add in the garlic butter and veggies, well worth the price. The waitress was very friendly and spoke very good English as well. Have eaten at a couple of restaurants in Schladming, this is by far the best one.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Garrett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Small place with amazing steaks and extremely warm service.
We were there in August with a big family (18 people) and every single dish was absolutely great!!
Very recommended!
Due to the size I strongly suggest to book a table in advance.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Uri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The food here was leagues above anywhere else we ate during the week. The lady running the restaurant spoke very good English and was very warm and welcoming. The portions were a good size and the quality of the food and the way it was prepared were both excellent. If you want to eat after 6:30 you should book, just pop in and speak to them earlier in the week to book a table.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Al_Cannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed this restaurant a lot. First of all because they are able to serve you more than the common austrian tourist food and the food is really tasty. Moreover the staff is very kind and enjoyable. The deserts are very good, one should try "hot love" or the New York cheesecake.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Andreea1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Wanted some steaks so we went to the steakhouse Friesacher. The restaurant is quit small, but very cosy and you're not in doubt that you're in Tirol, when getting inside. The waitress was very sweet and we ordered both chateau briand and some ripeyes. Both cut was very nice cooked and juicy. On the side was broccoli, corn rolls, bearnaise sauce (butter estragon sauce) and French fries. Total for party of 5 incl a nice carbanet was a fair €230
Would differently visit again

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Hyggeonkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steakhouse Friesacher also viewed

Schladming, Styria
Rohrmoos-Untertal, Schladming
 
Schladming, Styria
Schladming, Styria
 

Been to Steakhouse Friesacher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing