We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful scenery along with peace and quiet.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
In the nature pool by the shore close to Tvera
Superb location of Lodge Tvera at the fjord
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Patreksfjordur, Westfjords Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David Y
Hatfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery along with peace and quiet.”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Gorgeous location in a position offering total relaxation. Complete quiet other than the ravens and nearby waterfall.
Make sure you take all the shopping you need with you as the nearest shop is in Patrekfjordur around 40km away. The local hotel Flokalandur do offer a few basics if you're caught out, but it's really best to bring it all with you. There is a Bonus store in Stykissholmur on the way from Rekyavik, or Netto in Isafjordur if you're up that part of Iceland.
The cottage is lovely and warm with all amenities you expect , dishwasher/internet etc , and really cannot be faulted.
Jon the owner was helpful to us in the limited dealings we had with him.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your review. I'm glad to share my favor for this remote house with you -this is for certain where the everydays rush doesn't reach you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
I'm very happy to hear how our Tvera provided you such a good experience of the Westfjords!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you!
You're welcome anytime again:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nic P
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Lodges Brilliant owner”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Jon Baldur, the owner of Tvera and other 'Nordic Lodges' in Iceland is exemplary. He communicates brilliantly through the whole process and genuinely wants his clients to have the best experience possible. Thank you Jon.
Tvera Lodge was beautifully clean, had very good facilities and was wonderfully located.
As it was April we unfortunately had a lot of the roads closed. When I told Jon this he said to leave it with him and he would try and find a solution, (he was in Sweden at the time). An hour later he got back to me and offered me another lodge of his, Hamragil, in the North East of Iceland. We took him up on his generous offer and ended up seeing a lot more of Iceland than we thought we would. Jon went above and beyond in our opinion and due to him we had a fabulous holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for this review, Nic.
It's simple: if you're not in this trade to serve your customers and for the fun of it, besides to earn some money too (in this sequence of importance), then you should search for an other trade...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise4...
1 review
“Peaceful, welcoming cottage in stunningly beautiful wildnerness”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our holiday at this cottage was absolutely amazing. It has lots of space and is kept cozy and warm even when it's very chilly outside. The kitchen is well equipped and there are two big decks with picnic tables where you can sit and enjoy the unbelievable sea view with almost no one else around. The weather was great when we were there and we even saw the northern lights every night! It's amazing how bright the stars and the aurora are away from all the lights of the town. There's plenty of opportunity to go for walks in the area, or visit the spectacular Dynjandi waterfall. John was very responsive to our messages, giving us lots of information to make everything very easy for us from start to finish, and he went well out of his way to help us when we made a mistake with our booking. He's a great host. I couldn't recommend this property more, and we'll probably be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you for these words. I'm very happy you enjoyed our great cottage Tvera so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing