We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
210
118
42
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
118
42
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub tunbridge wells an extensive menu pies garden room boiled eggs four poster bed owners and staff large shower excellent hotel cooked breakfast restaurant menu power shower national trust properties trouser press very pleasant stay stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Rooms were comfortable and kept clean. Food and drink good and staff wonderful. Would have no problem recommending for a stay in this area. Plenty of things to visit in the area. We visited Great Dixter and Sissinghurst gardens, Chartwell and Biggin Hill.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank bikerbabe07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

This is one hotel that really lives up to its good reviews. Staff were vey friendly, breakfasts were good and the restaurant menu is one of the most varied I' ve seen. Ate there every night and all meals were top quality. Room was comfortable and wifi was good. Ok the view from the room window was not the best but I use hotel rooms for sleeping so not an issue. Well situated for touring Kent and Sussex.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Having decided to stay close to where we were going to a concert, reading the initial reviews they were encouraging. We were meet with a warm welcome and very attentive receptionist, before being escorted to our spacious room. With a well presented and clean room it cratered for all of our needs. The menu was sampleled at an evening sitting and did not quite meet our expectations. The service was great and maybe it was the wrong choice for that sitting, anyway the overall stay was good and the staff were attentive at all times.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank General B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The staff are friendly and welcoming and very helpful. We stayed over night and met with family to enjoy several meals. The room was very comfortable, great shower and well equipped and the garden was lovely to sit in (Weather helped). The food was excellent, plentiful, hot and Varied. The carvery in the evening after being held throughout the day was very good with lots of choices for veg and meat and still to a high standard. The Eton Mess was the very best I have come across. Great location.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank CL74890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Visited with friends that live in the area. Popular local pub with a lovely garden,extensive menu, good choice of ales and really friendly staff.

Really enjoyed our visit so will return again when we are next in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank paul19602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews