We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice venue with great views”
Review of Barley & Biltong

Barley & Biltong
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Suider Paarl
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Lunch with friends. Had the boerewors and pap as well as the biltong and meat platter. The locally brewed beers are great. The Spice Route is a nice venue for a full day break away.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We booked but when we arrived our table had been given away. Eventually seated, no COKE? Very limited menus, you can’t order chips unless you have a burger, limited meal options and then no coffee? Won’t be back again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank AntoinetteY10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Again this restaurant blew our socks off. Brilliant food. Awesome atmosphere, the waiters know their stuff and the service was quick.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank HenricovL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Amazing setting , we ordered about 5 platter styled foods and that peach schnapps was amazing! I would go again but with a group!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Biancatravellife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We enjoyed our food under a big shaded stoep. My wives salad was excellent! My ribs and chips was good. The helpings are large, so come hungry. We enjoyed a ice cold Spice Route Sauvignon Blank, which on a very hot day, was excellent.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Andries_Florrie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barley & Biltong also viewed

 
Suider Paarl, Paarl
Paarl, Western Cape
 

Been to Barley & Biltong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing