We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, private but close to town and beach.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nona Marica

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kala
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Kala
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sutivan, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JJB629
Tenterden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful, private but close to town and beach.”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The owners of Nona Marica, Edo and Marela, very kindly collected us from and returned us to the ferry port of Supetar at the beginning and end of our holiday in Sutivan, Brac, they were always available by phone should we have needed any advice. Nona Marica is a lovely, characterful property, very close to the harbour with all its restaurants and cafes and to Sutivan's beaches, but it was tucked away, up a cobbled footpath from the harbour and was quiet and private. The property was very comfortable, with all amenities and facilities as described except for a lack of DVD player (we had taken some DVD's to watch in the evenings). The outside space was very generous and comfortable and private and it was a delight to hear the hourly bells of Sutivan's beautiful nearby church. Do take some mozzie spray for outside in the evenings, and do visit our favourite restaurant 'Dora's'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and privacy of the property
Liked least: The mosquitoes in the garden area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you very much and see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely flat with gorgeous garden and terrace”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our hosts, Marela and Edo are vety welcoming and helpful. The flat is spacious, clean and peaceful. The view from the terrace is wonderful. Extra kitchen with a barbeque is a bonus. We had great time staying and wish it was for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet...
Liked least: Having to go...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you very much and see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louann g
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location in lovely fishing village”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I are about to spend our last day in Nona Marica in the little fishing village of Sutivan on the island of Brac. There have been many positive features about our stay. First, one of the owners picked us up at the ferry terminal in Supetar and got us set up in the house. She expressed surprise that we hadn't rented a car, and we saw pretty quickly that it would be good to have one. So she called a friend at the car rental to check for us, picked us up the next day, and drove us to the car rental place. She also put us in touch with a massage therapist for my husband's ailing back.
The house itself is perfect for a couple. It's a short walk to the main area of Sutivan, very quiet, and private feeling. It has a king bed, a lovely patio dining area, and a small but workable kitchen. We've really only used the latter for breakfast and snacks, because there are several restaurant in Sutivan and many more in the towns around the island. I think we've now seen all of the towns on the main roads of Brac, and Sutivan is our favorite. It's low key, not touristiy at least in mid-September, and it's easy to get everything you need at the grocery stores, bakery, and restaurants. The house and town have given us a relaxing yet culturally interesting experience on the Dalmatian coast. We highly recommend both.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you very much and see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing