We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and peaceful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SOFA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
SOFA
HALL - OTHER VIEW
BEDROOM -1
KITCHEN
BEDROOM -2
TERRACE VIEW
BEDROOM - 1
common space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Mayiladuthurai, Nagapattinam District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MadhuTrav...
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and peaceful stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This being our first service apartment stay experience, it really impressed us a lot. JP Nivaas is located in one of south mada street of Mayuranathar temple, with calm and a peaceful surrounding. The mornings are really pleasant with the chantings from the temple and sound of birds. The apartment itself is sufficient for a family with a hall, 2 bedrooms, kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Inside the kitchen they have a small fridge, induction and utensils. It was a cosy environment where we could buy milk, parcel meals and dinner and eat inside the apartment. My parents and children liked the place a lot. A special thanks to Mr. Kathiravan, the caretaker who was very welcoming and made sure that we felt comfortable throughout the stay. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
“Property with modern amenity in a heritage town.”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I had visited this place on 5th and 6th of this month.
Pro's:- 1.) Warm welcoming property owner and well assisting care taker completely during the stay. 2.) Property will be exactly clean as listed in the photos. 3.) All amenities will be provided as listed out. 4.) Since it's start of summer we didn't face any voltage drop while using multiple heater or air conditioner simultaneously, as well no power cuts due to which water accessible 24x7. 5.) Say bye to mosquitoe, rodents, cockroaches in this property and enjoy.
Con's:- 1.) Due to multiple booking portals, we may get a wrong room specification what we found from them is that all rooms have the same specification. 2.) Property check-in timings will be beneficial if it starts at dawn (not sure due to maintenance reasons they may have noon check-in as specified in the booking portals). 3.) I stayed at ground floor left side entrance property kitchen utensil section there are narrows unsealed gaps lizards, if not noticed this start colonizing the kitchen to reduce the cooking space and creating more noise at nights.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolbrind...
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Accommodation friendly and helpful Caretaker”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed overnight.

Very peaceful location, Very friendly Caretaker. 2 Bed rooms and a Kitchen with Fridge.
You can cook / make Tea coffee etc. It s a Homestay and not a Hotel
Excellent for a small Family of 6 persons Max.

Cons: a little bit away from the Main streets, if you want everything when you step out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahendran...
Coimbatore, India
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent guest house - Value for money”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We five (55+ yrs: 2 & 35+ yrs: 3) stayed in this guest house between 02 Aug 2017 and 03 Aug 2017 (1 night).

The guest house is located in the big temple street which is very easy to locate and easily accessible. It's less than 100 meters from Big temple.

The guest house has a parking space for 2 small cars in the portico (We parked our SUV outside in front of the gate as there was one parked when we checked in)

The check-in was very simple and quick.

We booked 2 BHK guest house they have offered the same. The house provided for us got a kitchen (with mini fridge, induction stove and facilities to make tea / coffee), spacious drawing room (2 sofas), two bed rooms (both air conditioned and one with attached bathroom) were found spacious, very clean, neat and well maintained. The house was quite and we had very sound sleep without any disturbance.

The incharge of the homestay Mr.Kathiravan is an amiable person and was really helpful. He even accompanied us to buy the dinner from a restaurant.

There is no restaurant in this guest house but you can find many restaurants with in a kilometer distance.

One night stay in this guest house was very good and we enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend this hotel for family & couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrinages...
Chennai
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good Place”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Found it difficult to locate. Driver found it difficult everytime. Maybe he was a moron
Decent place. Beds n bathrooms were fine. Spacious. A mini soap n a small shampoo satchet in every bathroom. No cleaning was done during stay.
Kitchen was good. Four sachets each of tea and coffee with sugar made available. No milk sachet. We bought milk.
Web says book parking space.We booked. But car was parked on the road informed driver. Irony.
Elders need to be careful in the bathroom as it was slippery and there were high rise near commode which might lead to a fall if not very careful.
No dining table. So eat in the sofa to dine.
Owner Rajendren was kind. Offered to take cheque when we found cash was not forthcoming. No bill issued.
The one man support staff was okay.
Excellent TV and Wi-Fi

Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Dear Mr.Srinageshji,

Thank you for the review.Firstly I want to clarify the location of the property.It is very nearto the famous temple called Mayuranather Temple.You get info from Google maps in which we tagged the property.Any sorry for the inconvenience. Secondly
We have two secured parking slot. One is being used by me in absence of guest vehicle.During your stay I was very well there and parking slot also made available. But I don't know the issue of parking.I thought there was no issue on parking the vehicle since neither the driver nor my errand staff brought this issues to my knowledge.Had it been so,I would have defnitly solved it immediatly.Sir, you also could have talked to me about the issue.Kindly bear with us for the inconvenience caused..Anyway hope you have enjoyed the stay at our guest house.I assure that all these issues will be taken care in future and it is our duty to ensure the guest a pleasant and comfortable stay..
Thank you,
With regards,
R Rajendran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing