We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
50
18
19
8
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
18
19
8
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magical wedding bathroom door wedding coordinator honeymoon suite next morning simba honeydew ruth generator anke tranquil khoi johannesburg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2022 via mobile

On the 23rd of September, my husband and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary at The Garden venue and they blew us away with their service. It was truly magical and soooo romantic. The honeymoon suite was covered in flower petals and a bottle of champagne was ready for us when we arrived 👌 a huge THANK YOU to Andile and her team. The food was Devine, not forgetting our lovely candle lit dinner by the balcony. Faith at reception always friendly and attentive, and the kitchen staff were amazing. In a nutshell,we are a happy couple and compliments to The Garden Venue staff for never dropping the ball ✨️❤️✨️

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ma-Joy1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Calvin van Niekerk, Marketing at The Garden Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2022

Felicia and her team were great, the staff is very friendly and always willing to help. The room was nice and cosy, allowing for good nights rest with zero disruption. The complimentary bottle of bubbles was a cherry on top.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samborudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Calvin van Niekerk, Marketing at The Garden Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022

18th of June 2022
Our magical wedding will forever be the most memorable day of our lives. Thank you to The Garden Venue for making our dream wedding a reality.

To Eitel, Andile, Kevin and the tremendous team at The Garden Venue, our wedding was PERFECT because of your passion, patience, attention to detail and love.

Eitel thank you for turning the world into the most wonderful winter wonderland any bride could ever dream of.

Andile thank you for spending the day by my side and for the spectacular service and exceptional energy throughout our wedding day. You are absolutely amazing!

Kevin thank you for your outstanding oversight and dedication to delivering magnificent service to every single guest at the wedding.

I would like to make special mention to the fantastic food, vibrant barmen, incredible DJ, first-class waitresses and waiters. We cannot thank you enough for the value you added to our wedding.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 287kassandrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Calvin van Niekerk, Marketing at The Garden Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Thank you for choosing The Garden Venue to be a part of your magical day. We are thrilled that the team exceeded your expectations! We wish you and your partner all the best for the future and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

My wedding was absolutely beautiful 😍 thanks to the garden venue team, they made it so special, they are so professional. I had so many challenges but they made sure everything the executed as per the plan. Nonsi,Brenda, Charmaine, Simba you were fantastic. A special thanks to Nonsi , for keeping me calm all the way making sure me and bridal were taken care of, again very professional. It was magical. Nonsi and Brenda even helped looking after my toddler, the best sevice ever.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cleaodeneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Calvin van Niekerk, Marketing at The Garden Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Thank you for choosing The Garden Venue to be a part of your magical day. We are thrilled that the team exceeded your expectations! We wish you and your partner all the best for the future and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2022

An exceptional experience had with a professional team, went above and beyond expectations, Well done Simba, Brenda, and team! My daughter truly will never forget her experience, The staff were on the ball and made sure that customer satisfaction was their main priority

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 165colling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Calvin van Niekerk, Marketing at The Garden Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the property soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews