We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute relaxation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Muchedent, Seine-Maritime, Haute-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Neilcdoyl...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute relaxation!”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed with my wife and 3 young kids and we couldn't have wished for a nicer stay. Patrick and Sylvie were lovely hosts, friendly yet non-obtrusive. The gite is at the front of the huge grounds and it was such as safe place for the kids to run about and explore. They loved the animals in the farm right beside the property and discovering the various fruit and veg that Sylvie grows in her beautiful gardens. The covered pool in the evening was fantastic also - a great way to wind down at the end of the day. The gite is very traditional and has everything you'd need for a family stay. The location is quite easy to get to from Beauvais Airport (70mins) and near to Dieppe and the beautiful town of St Valerie sur Somme (100% worth a visit). Patrick and Sylvie have virtually no English, but with the help of my secondary-school standard French and 'Google Translate' we got on fine! Will definitely return in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Hi Neil,
Thank you for leaving a review and we are delighted that your stay have pleased you and that you keep an excellent memory of your stay in our house. It is with pleasure that we welcome you again (google translate)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergele, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the tranquility of the location.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Encore merci d'avoir partagé votre expérience pour les futurs vacanciers. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. Nous serions également très heureux de vous revoir lors de vos prochaine vacance.
A bientôt
Patrick et Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heidi M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and authentic country base”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this property with our young family for three nights en route from Cherbourg to visit our friends in the Netherlands.

It is authentically quaint with traditional exterior cladding and wooden beams and suitable for those wanting a quiet and peaceful slice of the countryside. It gets good marks because it is an excellent example of its type. Do not expect a hotel and do not judge it as such. It has all the basic amenities and the one addition it could do with is wifi.

The owners are friendly and live adjacent but are not intrusive. You are permitted to use their covered pool in the afternoon. The weather is pleasant in the summer but expect rainy days in maritime northern France.

The city of Dieppe is 40 minutes away and worth visiting as are many of the small towns and villages nearer to the country hamlet of Muchedent where this house is located.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you during your next holidays in France (google translate)
Patrick and Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catharina...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Jewel in the French Country side! Loved every moment of our stay. Higly Recomended”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Patrick and Sylvie are lovely hosts and we felt welcome from the moment we received a warm greeting coming up the driveway to their Gorgeous Gite. We travelled with Grandparents and two young children and it was brilliant. Sylvie has everything in the accommodation that a Mum would need to cater for a young family. We did not have need for anything! It was Great – and such a convenient place to stay. The house has a stunning atmosphere and you are strangely taken into its delightful history. Patrick’s very talented artist touch is found in all the decorations. You are only 15min away from Dieppe and there is so much to see in the vicinity and beautiful walks in the area. It is a magical place. The Gite is in a lovely garden and the kids were outside most of the time enjoying the fresh air and the garden. It is a very safe environment and you can just let them run free. We are so grateful to have found this enchanted place and it will always be a memory taken with us as a family. Booking is easy and all communication excellent. Thank you Patrick and Sylvie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The actual property is in a wonderful setting.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2014
Encore merci pour cet avis. Nous serions ravis de vous accueillir de nouveau lors de vos prochaines vacances. Bonne fête de fin d'année à toute la famille. Patrick et Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calhoun
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very cute and quiet.
Liked least: No Wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
Thank you for letting such a nice comment about your stay in our house. We look forward to welcoming you on your next vacation.
Patrick and Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing