We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sundown

Sundown
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sundown
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Sundown
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Dining Kitchen
Dining Kitchen
Dining Kitchen
Front Bedroom
Front Bedroom
Front Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Hall
Bathroom
Toilet
Garden Pond
Garden
Open views to rear
Open Views to rear
Anderby Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ingoldmells, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bevspets
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice property”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous place when we arrived the owner Heather had left us milk in the fridge tea,coffe and a bottle of wine. Gorgeous view from the back of the property across the fields. Nice size rooms looks like she has been doing lots of work on the property, bathroom really done nice. didn't cook as we ate out but everything you could need for a comfy stay. My only issue and I must say a small one is part of the fence is missing and small to med dogs can get through to next door and my dog slipped and fell in the pond on day one so couldn't let them in the garden. But for what you pay you can not fault the rest of the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice size clean property
Liked least: Garden because not secure due to next doors fence being broken and I had dogs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your positive review and feed back, it helps use to improve the property and guest experience. We are currently talking to our neighbour about replacing his fence so that should be resolved in next couple of months.
We hope you come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosy868
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable and all mod cons what more could you want”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the whole bungalow experience. It was very comfortable with everything you could have hoped for a real home from home. Our collie really enjoyed being there too. this fish pond was another bonus. We went to the donkey santuary at church lane huttoft Sat nav cod is LN13 9RB. They have a very unusual mix of donkeys and some are very tall and striped i think they are called zonkies.There is an exelent cafe there plus toilets and you are allowed to feed the animals too, we went twice. It was easy to get to most places from where we were situated. Thank you for sharing your bungalow with us Heather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall it was very comfortable being on one level
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We too love the donkey sanctuary, my daughter has adopted one of the donkey's named Jack.
We hope you will welcome you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spadges20...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great holiday let”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic bungalow very spacious for myself, husband, mother and three small dogs.The views from the rear of the bungalow are beautiful. The enclosed garden was also very helpful. The owners were very helpful and the bottle of wine on arrival was a lovely touch as was the milk in the fridge to enable us to have a hot drink when we arrived. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the use of wifi
Liked least: Lack of a table and chairs outside to enjoy the morning sun
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Sundown and thank you for your review it is much appreciated. we hope you visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation in quiet village ideal for visiting all popular coastal resorts.”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Just back from a lovely weekend at this beautiful bungalow. It was great to stay somewhere home from home that's perfect for the less mobile. Accommodation was spotless and well thought out. Extra touches like WiFi and wine and milk on arrival just made it perfect. Our two dogs enjoyed the secure garden as much as we did! We will definitely be back again, almost don't want to recommend it as it might become too overbooked ha ha
ha. Nice secure garden with great views perfect for sunny afternoons on the patio. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you for you lovely review, we are glad you had a good weekend and that your dogs were happy too. Your positive comments are greatly received and help us to continually improve the property. we hope to see again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home From home”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely bungalow very clean and homely. Lovely location plenty of places to visit. The garden is beautiful, so relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and quality
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you had a good time.
We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing