We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$219
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
27
59
47
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
59
47
22
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Even if we only stayed one night in this lovely hotel, we got a real sense of its old-world ambiance. This is a hotel I have wanted to stay in for many years. I have heard very good things about this establishment, situated in beautiful Söderköping. It turned out that it still have some of it's old-world charm, especially in the grand dining rooms and salons. Thank goodness there is also modern day accommodation in the bedrooms. When we were there, we had a absolutely lovely breakfast together with a whole company of middel-aged men who where dressed to their teeth in Savile Row attire to go fishing. An evidence that people still visit Söferköpings Brunn with expectations that they will experience a certain ambiance. Our room had everything we could want from a wheelchair accessible facility. I use a small, manual wheelchair, so I do not know if they have rooms that will be spacious enough for an electric wheelchair.
But the very pleasant and accommodating staff will certainly inform you.
As the name means, Söderköpings Brunn (spa), the hotel has a large spa. We didn't have time to try any of this.
Söderköping is one of Swedens oldest town. There is plenty to see, very nice walks, -and good fishing, from what we could tell.

Room tip: For wheelchair users, ask for a room in the new wing
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flyer747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 1 nite & was given a room in the newer wing. We loved the room & it was cosy with the balcony facing the stream. The dining room was quite grandeur, and our dinner & breakfast were good. The check-in service was a tad slow as the staff were all at the dining area when we arrived, but the good dinner made up the shortfall.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin D, Chef at Soderkopings Brunn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Many thanks.
Warmly welcome again.
Amin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Exclusive old hotell from 18oo century, 5 minutes walk from Söderköpings largest main square. It offers free Wi-Fi, delicious food and various spa treatments.boardwalks, restaurants and walks along the river

Room tip: good breakfast and nice poolarea
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Torgny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We were passing yon the way to Stockholm and decided to have a good lunch at a good restaurant.
By recommendation our choice was the Brunn.

We had the veal schnitzel and it was a good choice. To this we had a light beer and we did enjoy our lunch in a good environment.
Try it.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tomberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We had a gift card we used to book a stay here. It is quite near Stockholm, around 2 hours drive south. It is located centrally in Söderköping, with Göta kanal just around the corner. They have their own parking. Check in was quick and easy, kimono and slippers possible to rent for the relax area. Our room was located in the new part of the wing, they have tried to get a bit of the 1920 feel in the room, bathroom was really nice, underfloor heating and a heated towelbar. Shower was fine with some shampoo and lotion.
Relax area is small, jacuzzi that fits around 6-8 people, a smaller hot bath for 4-5 people and a cold water tub. A few tables and chairs. Small fridge that is looked with drinks, wine, beer etc, bar staff makes a round to ask if you want something or you can used the phone to call the bar. Sauna is ok, but could be set to higher temp.
A nice feature is the fire in the saloon by the bar. Nice to sit and enjoy a glass of wine before dinner.
Dinner was a set menu with salmon for starter, file for main and pineapple for dessert. Food was ok, could be a bit better. Good wine pairings to accompany the menu. They actually have a quite ok wine seller.
Breakfast is really nice, a lot to choose from.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews