We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$219
Hotels.comUS$219
PricelineUS$219
eDreamsUS$218
CheapTicketsUS$219
TravelocityUS$219
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
27
59
47
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
59
47
22
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Exclusive old hotell from 18oo century, 5 minutes walk from Söderköpings largest main square. It offers free Wi-Fi, delicious food and various spa treatments.boardwalks, restaurants and walks along the river

Room tip: good breakfast and nice poolarea
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Torgny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We were passing yon the way to Stockholm and decided to have a good lunch at a good restaurant.
By recommendation our choice was the Brunn.

We had the veal schnitzel and it was a good choice. To this we had a light beer and we did enjoy our lunch in a good environment.
Try it.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tomberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We had a gift card we used to book a stay here. It is quite near Stockholm, around 2 hours drive south. It is located centrally in Söderköping, with Göta kanal just around the corner. They have their own parking. Check in was quick and easy, kimono and slippers possible to rent for the relax area. Our room was located in the new part of the wing, they have tried to get a bit of the 1920 feel in the room, bathroom was really nice, underfloor heating and a heated towelbar. Shower was fine with some shampoo and lotion.
Relax area is small, jacuzzi that fits around 6-8 people, a smaller hot bath for 4-5 people and a cold water tub. A few tables and chairs. Small fridge that is looked with drinks, wine, beer etc, bar staff makes a round to ask if you want something or you can used the phone to call the bar. Sauna is ok, but could be set to higher temp.
A nice feature is the fire in the saloon by the bar. Nice to sit and enjoy a glass of wine before dinner.
Dinner was a set menu with salmon for starter, file for main and pineapple for dessert. Food was ok, could be a bit better. Good wine pairings to accompany the menu. They actually have a quite ok wine seller.
Breakfast is really nice, a lot to choose from.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This hotel have really seen its best days a long time ago. It felt very run down. The rooms were super boring. They had something they called a spa. I don’t know what it was but I would not call it a spa under any circumstances.

We had a package deal with dinner. The food was brought out already getting cold. Some in the company sent the food back and the second time it was better. The food was very heavy and it too was a dish that would have been in vogue a long time ago.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bee438
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The personel was not serviceminded at all and didnt have a positive attityd. Quite expensive room, but it was located in the next building,the room interior must be from 1980. I am not impressed. The most positive with The stay was the breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Resglad69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews