We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
At the Beach in Boviken - 50km away
Taken by 1 of the 11 foreign exchange students who came in Nov 2014
Spring days
Gorgeous sunsets and the midnight sun
Scenic drives
Fish for Fun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Skelleftea, Vasterbotten County

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
English first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
400philip...
Corris, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The hospitality from Lars was second to none. The house was perfect in an fantastic location; within walking distance of the 'Flarken Adventure'. (Dog sledging) and with scenic views all around. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed it :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaraolivi...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

just back from amazing time here, Martine & Lars have an amazing place here, we were made to feel very welcome and treated well. Pike paradise lodge and surrounding area was totally amazing, so much enjoyment here with my family and friends we will most definitely be returning, I would recommend pike paradise lodge to all,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves so much, that is what gives us joy. We look forward to your summer visit next.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Truly a slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

From the moment we arrived at the airport to the moment we left we enjoyed a wonderful stay at Pike Paradise Lodge. The owners, Martine & Lasse went beyond the call of duty to ensure our stay went smoothly and helped to organize all the activities we had planned. We have never before stayed at a place where the owners were so active in ensuring your stay was nothing but fun. Even going as far as hosting an evening meal on our behalf.

The house itself was perfect for us, a party of four, very clean & tidy, and had all the amenities we needed. It was also situated in a picture perfect setting.

We enjoyed it so much that we hope to go back later this year for a second helping of Scandinavian hospitality. A huge thumbs up from this party.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Liked least: Nothing to report
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
You are so welcome , we look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana_s...
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“True Scandinavian Experience”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I had a great time staying at the Pike Paradise Lodge. This property is located in a small village surrounded by amazing nature, so it´s exactly what I was looking for this trip. The hosts were welcoming and helpful, we learned a lot about the numerous activities and attractions around the area from them; they made our stay feel more homelike.
The accommodation itself was nice and included everything one needs; the kitchen was quite big and just great, internet connection was very fast. There was a supermarket some minutes away from the house and that was also very convenient. Last but not least this is a pet friendly house, which was crucial for us, because we traveled with a dog.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Lovely to hear that you enjoyed the visit so much , you are most welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joni S
Oulu, Oulu, Finland
1 review
“Lovely accommodation and staff”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Our stay was very pleasant at Pike Paradise Lodge. The house was tidy and beds were comfortable, and there were much space for our group that consisted of eight people. The staff was very friendly as well. We were on our way back home to Finland from our band's, The Scenes', UK tour and that's why we stayed only one night, could have stayed much longer! 5/5.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well slept night!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
You are so welcome , we are so happy that you had a good time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing