We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience ”

Salmora Live Kitchen&Bar
Reserve with
Salmora Live Kitchen&Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 204 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the ambience of this restaurant, however the experience of food along with recommendations from the staff were excellent. Staff were very attentive and we enjoyed the evening. We had beef, chicken and sirloin followed by the baked apple pie. Would definitely return.

Thank meathwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I know we like the glitz and glamor of the marina but while this place is just off the marina it is a gem. The food is one of the best I’ve tasted anywhere on holiday. The waiters are attentive and the ambiance was top class. If you visited you must.... wow and well done salmora

Thank Neil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalmoraLiveKitchen, Public Relations Manager at Salmora Live Kitchen&Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Neil,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback.
Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide the best quality service, that our guests expect.
Thank you Neil, We hope to have you again soon.
Best Regards,
Salmora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Such a lovely evening with family. The meals are small and it is recommended to get 3-4 between two so it gave a lovely tapas vibe. A mix between Mexican and Asian cuisine with tacos and salmon sushi bowls. The apple pie and chocolate mousse to finish we're gorgeous! Would highly recommend!

Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalmoraLiveKitchen, Public Relations Manager at Salmora Live Kitchen&Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kate,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our restaurant, your comments are very much valued. Our committment is too create the best experience to our costumers.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,
Salmora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for a romantic meal on 25th June. Without a shadow of a doubt, this was the best meal we have EVER had. The table overlooking the courtyard, the unbelievable service, the truly amazing tastes. Special mentions to the Beef Taco, Mushroom Risotto and Vietnamese chicken. I thought I’d died and gone to heaven with the apple pie! My wife and I will be talking about this meal for years to come, we were that impressed! The wine and cocktails were perfect, the kitchen is open, just an amazing place. We ate in the restaurants by the harbour a few times before we saw this and they were non league, this restaurant was Champions League!!

Thank Darran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalmoraLiveKitchen, Public Relations Manager at Salmora Live Kitchen&Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Darran,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our restaurant, your comments are very much valued. Our committment is too create the best experience to our costumers.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,
Salmora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have just finished the most delicious meal at Salmora.
Staff are so pleasant - and don’t try to suggest extra dishes. Everything we chose was delicious but special praise must go to apple pie dessert - beyond divine.
So good a restaurant the only complaint I have is that it’s not in my home town too!

Thank motofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalmoraLiveKitchen, Public Relations Manager at Salmora Live Kitchen&Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Motofish,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our restaurant, your comments are very much valued. Our committment is too create the best experience to our costumers.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,
Salmora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salmora Live Kitchen&Bar also viewed

 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Salmora Live Kitchen&Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing