We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you wish for in a holiday villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA 'SASA'

Private pool/Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool/Garden
Private pool/Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Private pool/Garden
Private pool/Garden
Lounge
Dining Room
Front 'snug'
Open Fire
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Main Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Shower Room
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 w/private balcony on front of property
First Floor Terrace - direct access from Landing
Downstairs cloakroom
View from First Floor Terrace
Kitchen
Utilities
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate G
Newbridge, Ireland
2 reviews
“Everything you wish for in a holiday villa”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely week of relaxation in this superb villa. All requirements for home from home met.Well equipped kitchen and pool area.
Private,quiet and great local services(taxi, shop etc).
couldn't ask for more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: layout of property
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you so much, really appreciate your review.
SASA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolZ209...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A home from home”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our second stay at this beautiful villa and we were even more comfortable - instantly felt 'at home'! The extension to the patio area by the pool is such a bonus and we spent many a happy hour using that facility! A most relaxing location and not too far to walk to local restaurants or even the marina and its shops. The welcome from Margarida is second to none and she is always at the end of the phone if you need her - not that we called her, but it is comforting to know that she is there if needed. We are already planning another visit in the not too distant future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere of the villa - peaceful and relaxing
Liked least: Temperatures were very high for May!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Villa.”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I had a 1 week stay at the end of the school summer holidays. The villa is very well equiped and has all the home comforts you could ask for. The bedrooms were spacious and beds comfy, bathrooms are like new and the kitchen has everything a family could want. The location is a short walk from some resturants and shops. There is plenty of parking if you do hire a car. The pool while is just the right size for cooling off and the kids to play in, but does not really have a shallow section so you will need to keep an eye on non swimmers. There is a nice BBQ area. The only thing I thought was not up to the same standard as the rest of the villa was the grass area around the pool, but it has been a long hot summer and I suspect the villa has been in use a lot!
I would be happy to book with the owners again as they are really helpful and kept in touch at all times, they made sure we had a good holiday and i would be happy to return to the villa again.

PS. Great selection of films for a few hours slobbing out in front of the TV when everyone justs wants to do nothing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and everything you need.
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben H
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything we could ask for!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our first trip to the lovely Villa SASA and won't be our last!!
The owners seem to have thought of everything! The location of the villa is perfect; walking distance from a variety of different sized supermarkets and a slightly longer stroll into the town centre. The closer "old town" in Vilamoura also has a selection of good restaurants and bars.
The layout and comfort of the villa is top-notch with the newly refurbished bathrooms a real stand out feature! We were travelling with a 13 month old and were very impressed that the owners offered us the use of a nice cot and high chair as well as the property having stairgates AND access to cable TV for CBeebies (other channels available!)!!
The garden gets PLENTY of sun and the private pool is a very welcome cooling aid!! There is also a very useful BBQ area which got plenty of use during our short stay!

Just to finally add, Margaida is more than helpful and informative about the property and the area. She offers a reassuring factor should anything not be as you expect on your stay.

I hope everyone enjoys there stay as much as we did. Roll on 2016!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison J
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Villa which met everyones needs”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Perfect holiday destination that met the owners description 100%. The owners arranged our transport from airport and the meet and greet service was very welcome.
Thanks and expect to return in the future.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing