We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A most excellent holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Violeta

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandy1874
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A most excellent holiday!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have had a brilliant holiday in this wonderful villa. The house was equipped with everything we needed, had loads of indoor and outdoor space and a fabulous pool. The location was really good, far enough from the centre to be quiet but an easy 15 minute walk to the marina. There was also a local bus service close by if we were feeling lazy.

This villa is lovely and the photos don't really do it justice.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Dear Mandy,

Thank you for your review. Looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Rui Justino
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, amenities, cleanliness
Liked least: Some building works, which sometimes a little noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review. Looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Rui Justino
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tamane
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fabulous modern villa”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from villa violeta and i must say we were very impressed with this villa We were greeted by lovely Zita from clever details who showed us around and gave us all the info we needed. The villa is an easy 15 min walk down to the marina ( we got taxis back up 4 euros ), and about the same up to the old town.
The villa is finnished to a very high standard and has everything you need for a great holiday, Large swimming pool,which if i'm honest would benefit from heating it was quite cold but we were in every day anyway and it was september, you can hire beach towels for 5 euro each which is great if you only have carry on luggage, big help weight wise. Has a great big gas bbq which we used a lot. All in all we had a great time and would definately recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Dear Tamane,

Thank you for your review. Looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Rui Justino
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday villa”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in a number of villas in the Algarve and this was the best so far. The property was very spacious and spotlessly clean. Great pool area with plenty of loungers and seating options. We walked to either the marina or old village in the evening and got a taxi back which was no more than 5 euros. We had a hire car and it was easy to get on the N125 to Albufera, Algarve shopping etc. The only thing I found a bit odd was that the 5 showers in the villa were at waist height and hand held rather than overhead! But still powerful and did the job. I would definitely return to this villa and would recommend it to others.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULIE298
Cannock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from a fabulous family holiday in villamoura. The photos of this villa do not do it justice. It is a beautiful large villa with a great pool. The kitchen was lovely and large andwell equipped. A great gas bbq in tha gardens a beautiful surroundings. The cleaners were very friendly and a special thanks to zita who met and greeted us on our arrival. Sun was on the pool all day right through to early evening. It is quite a walk to the marina but less than €5 for a taxi back. The old village is so pretty. We dined in Cala largo the food and service was wonderful, under the pagoda and make sure you entquire about the horse and carriage ride. We used resort hoppa for our transfer and once again a great service. The pool is completely gated off so very child friendly. It would be a privilege to return to this villa. Thank you to everyone who was involved in making this happen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spec and cleanliness of villa overall and the personal touches.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Dear Julie,

Thank you for your review. Looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Rui Justino
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;