We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Toja

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Golf course at bottom of garden
Private Driveway leading to Games Room
Decking area
Lounge
Lounge Area
Lounge
Dining area for 8
Dining area
Stairs
Kitchen
Kitchen
Breakfast area
Upstairs Front Balcony
Golf course view from Balcony
Upstairs landing and chill out area
Landing
Upstairs landing and chill out area
Bedroom 1 King Size (The Golfers Room)
Bedroom 1 King Size (The Golfers Room)
Bedroom 1 King Size (The Golfers Room)
Bedroom 1 walk in shower room (The Golfers Room)
Jack & Jill Single Bedrooms Bathroom (The Zebra rooms)
Upstairs bedroom 2 king size
Upstairs bedroom 2 king size
View from Upstairs bedroom 2
Upstairs bedroom 2 bathroom
Bedroom 2 Walk in Shower bathroom
Games Room
Games Room
Games Room
Local Beach
Local Beach
Local Beach
Marina
Local Beach
Marina
The Old Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for somewhere nice and warm for a weeks break. We looked on holiday lettings to see if there was anything suitable in our price range. This villa popped up and we looked through the photos and were excited because it offered everything that we wanted in an even better location.

The villa itself is very clean, spacious and modern. We made great use of the lovely pool and decking area. There were stunning views from the pool/garden area and the balconies of the golf course.

The location was ideal for us as it was a very short walk to some local bars and restaurants. It was also only a 15 minute walk to Vilamoura Marina where we found lovely places to eat and spend the evenings.

Overall, we had an amazing holiday. We have since booked again for later this year with our family and have recommended it to all my friends. Thank you for a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's hard to choose
Liked least: There wasn't wifi available
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blues1864...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful stay at the villa. We found the villa to be very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Already booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole package
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckff65
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay, tranquil surroundings and relaxing atmosphere.”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned home after a 3 night stay in this villa. We were lucky because there was only two of us in a place that could easily accommodate 8 people. The surroundings are beautiful and the neighbours were really quiet. This house backs onto a beautiful golf course. There is a lovely pool in the garden, perfect for cooling down during the day. There are plenty of outside seating areas and everywhere was spotlessly clean.
The marina is a short taxi drive away where there is a huge choice of restaurants and bars. I would stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew J
Whittlesey, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Holiday to remember!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful villa for a week in August. We caught a taxi from the airport and it only took us just over 20 minutes to arrive.
The villa is very spacious with tasteful decor. There are dvd's, books and games in the cupboards to keep all the family entertained for a night in. The pool area is well maintained and has a variety of seating available.
We visited Faro, Albefuira, Loule and a water park, all of which were no more than a 30min drive.
The loacation of this villa is perfect as it is only a 10 minute walk to the town centre, beach and the marina.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Rain on the first day!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great summer break”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I visited Casa Toja with my partner as it looked like a great place to spend a relaxing week, and it did not fail to disappoint. Indeed, we enjoyed our stay so much that I am already in the process of planning another visit with my family next year!

Specifically, we noted:

Villa: The accommodation has a very modern and fresh feel and was impeccably clean. The villa is also very well equipped, with all of the mod-cons that you conceivably may require when abroad (e.g. fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, ample cutlery and utensils, TVs with cable, dining and outside furnitature etc). We particularly enjoyed lazing by the pool on the all-weather bean bags and making full use of the excellent BBQ!

Location: The location was ideal. The pool area is perfectly situated behind a golf course, which makes for a very tranquil surrounding and limits the extent that you are overlooked and we hardly noticed any passing golfers. The property is situated within walking distance of the picturesque old village, which is very convenient for evening meals / snacks/ drinks. The marina is only a short walk away and offers fine dining and a more energetic environment and was great for those evenings that when we fancied heading into the busier areas.

Service: we found the service offered (e.g. directions to the airport, local eating guides inside the apartment) very useful and considered this a nice, personal touch which helped faciliate a stress-free holiday.

Overall a fantastic villa in a fantastic location - would strongly recommend for all types of holidaymakers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing